Skip to main content

See also:

Seattle Out to Lunch Series 2014: Free summer concerts three days a week

Spend lunch at a free concert in Seattle
Spend lunch at a free concert in SeattleOut to lunch flyer

The Out to Lunch Series is yet another reason Seattle is such a great city to live in. Three days a week residents, and visitors, are treated to a free hour and a half live concerts. The shows are for all ages, making them a fun choice for families, a unique lunch date or a much needed break for employees working inside.

The concerts are held from noon to 1:30 p.m. on Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays at a variety of downtown locations. The 2014 series kicks off on July 9 at Westlake Park and runs through September 5 at Freeway Park.

2014 Free Summer Concerts schedule at Ballard Locks

July Out to Lunch Concerts

Wed, July 9
March Fourth Marching Band
Westlake Park
401 Pine St, Seattle, 98101

Thurs, July. 10
Industrial Revelation
City Hall Plaza
600 4th Ave, Seattle, 98104

Fri, July. 11
Naomi Wachira
Federal Courthouse
700 Stewart St, Seattle, 98101

Seattle Rain or Shine: A Guide to the Usual and Unusual

Wed, July 16
Jeffery Broussard & the Creole Cowboys
Columbia Center
5th Ave Ste 315, Seattle, 98104

Thurs, July 17
Selam Band
City Hall Plaza
600 4th Ave, Seattle, 98104

Fri, July 18
Portland Cello Project
Occidental Square
S Occidental Ave / S Main St, Seattle, 98119

Wed, July 23
Tubaluba
Wells Fargo Center
999 Third Ave. Seattle 98104

LEGO Architecture Seattle Space Needle

Thurs, July. 24
Picoso
City Hall Plaza
600 4th Ave, Seattle, 98104

Fri, July 25
Abbey Arts Presents
Fifth Avenue
800 5th Ave, Seattle

Wed, July. 30
Michael Powers
Metropolitan Park
1100 Olive Way 1020, Seattle, 98101

Thurs, July. 31
Vaudeville Etiquette
City Hall Plaza
600 4th Ave, Seattle, 98104

Military families get in free at 2,000 museums through Labor Day 2014

August Out to Lunch Concerts

Fri, Aug. 1
Mango Son
Waterfront Park
1301 Alaskan Way, Seattle, 98101

Wed, Aug. 6
Chuck Prophet
Two Union Square
600 University St, Seattle, 98101

Thurs, Aug. 7
Space Theory Presents: Exploring The Deep Connection
City Hall Plaza
600 4th Ave, Seattle, 98104

Fri, Aug. 8
The Paperboys
Harbor Steps
1st Ave, Seattle, 98101

Top Seahawks gifts for fans

Wed, Aug. 13
Kris Orlowski
Two Union Square
600 University St, Seattle, 98101

Thurs, Aug. 14
The Horde & The Harem
City Hall Plaza
600 4th Ave, Seattle, 98104

Fri, Aug. 15
The Dusty 45s
Harbor Steps
1st Ave, Seattle, 98101

Wed, Aug. 20
Vicci Martinez
Two Union Square
600 University St, Seattle 98101

Thurs, Aug. 21
Rivers, Lakes & Oceans: Lunch at the Cabin
City Hall Plaza
600 4th Ave, Seattle, 98104

Fri, Aug. 22
The Maldives
Occidental Square
S Occidental Ave / S Main St, Seattle 98119

The Cheap Bastard's® Guide to Seattle: Secrets of Living the Good Life —for Less!

Wed, Aug. 27
Leroy Bell & His Only Friends
Harbor Steps
1st Ave, Seattle 98101

Thurs, Aug. 28
The Dip
City Hall Plaza
600 4th Ave, Seattle, 98104

Fri, Aug. 29
Jovino Santos Neto
Columbia Center
5th Ave Ste 315, Seattle, 98104

Kids bowl free all summer, $40 adds four adults: 2014 Two games per day

September Out to Lunch Concerts

Wed, Sept. 3
Clinton Fearon & The Boogie Brown Band
Bell Street Park
Between Second and Third Ave Seattle

Thurs, Sept. 4
Delhi 2 Dublin
Waterfront Park
1301 Alaskan Way, Seattle, 98101

Fri, Sept. 5
Hey Marseilles
Freeway Park
700 Seneca St, Seattle, WA 98101

Free Music in the Parks: The Seattle Peace Concerts for all ages