Skip to main content

See also:

Season Two of L.A. Law is released. Think of the 20 episodes as new "Dey(s)"

Harry and Susan. Ouch!
Harry and Susan. Ouch!
Author's collection

The release of L.A. Law: The Complete First Season was such a hit ( that Shout! Factory is about to release the long-awaited L.A. Law: The Complete Second Season, featuring all 20 memorable episodes. Television’s favorite legal eagles from fictional Los Angeles law firm McKenzie, Brackman, Chaney and Kuzak are back for another docket of cases loaded with both high emotions and irreverence.
Think of the five discs as new Dey(s).
Created by award-winning writers/producers Steven Bochco and Terry Louise Fisher, the critically acclaimed television series L.A. Law held court in primetime during the course of its eight-season run on network television from 1986 through 1994. All 20 episodes from the second season showcase the quality writing and acting that has made L.A. Law one of television’s finest dramas in TV history. Season Two of L.A. Law boasts an outstanding ensemble cast including Harry Hamlin, Susan Dey, Corbin Bernsen, Jill Eikenberry, Alan Rachins, Michele Greene, Jimmy Smits, Michael Tucker, Susan Ruttan, Blair Underwood and Richard Dysart.
The high powered legal team adds some new faces to their ranks: the charismatic young associate Jonathan Rollins and Benny Stulwicz, a developmentally disabled clerk. Together, they tackle some of the City of Angels’ toughest trials–both in the courtroom and in their personal lives.