Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Scott Stapp to release second solo effort 'Proof of Life'

Grammy-Award winning artist Scott Stapp is gearing up to deliver his latest solo project, Proof of Life, which will be released on Tuesday, November 5 from Wind-up Records.

Produced by Howard Benson and mixed by Chris Lord-Alge, the personal collection of songs on the effort mark Stapp’s second solo album. His first was 2005’s certified platinum, The Great Divide.

The 11 songs on Proof of Life continue to chronicle Stapp’s Journey as an artist, who has sold nearly 30 million albums with Creed and has been nominated for three Grammy Awards, along with one Grammy win for “Best Rock Song” for “With Arms Wide Open.” Stapp is also credited for eleven #1 singles with “My Own Prison,” “Torn,” “What's This Life For,” “One,” and “Higher,” among others. The debut, multi-platinum Creed album, My Own Prison, released in 1997, marked the beginning of his successful musical career.

Proof of Life is Stapp’s first new material since the release of his 2012 uncensored memoir, Sinner’s Creed, in which Stapp shared his life story. Topics covered in the book include everything from his fundamentalist upbringing, the rise of Creed, and his ongoing battle with addiction, the rediscovery of his faith and the launch of his solo career.

For more information about Scott Stapp and Proof of Life, visit Also, follow Stapp on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Proof of Life track listing:
1. Slow Suicide
2. Who I Am
3. Proof of Life
4. New Day Coming
5. Only One
6. Break Out
7. Hit Me More
8. Jesus Was A RockStar
9. What Would Love Do
10. Crash
11. Dying To Live

Report this ad