Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Say Hi to release a new album of 'Endless Wonder'

See also

Ferocious moper, Eric Elbogen, announced that he will release his latest album under his band, Say Hi, this June 17. He will tour for a month prior to the release of the album. His website previews the first single, titled 'Such A Drag' which is the featured video above. While the lyrics may be disco sadness about love being such a drag, the music is fun and danceable with a touch of electronic keyboards.

His rich baritone is somehow soothing through these sad, slice-of-life lyrics. His time off from Say Hi included composing the soundtrack and single for the film, 'Free Samples.' The film starred Jess Wiexler and Jesse Eisenberg, and featured Jason Ritter. There is a surprise appearance by Tippi Hedren.

The band will appear locally at the The Echo May 15 with Big Scary who certainly must be good. Last time this column visited his tour, he introduced LA audiences to Yellow Ostrich and Blair, who both delighted audiences. To preorder the album, please visit Barsuk Records.

To see where SayHi will tour for this record, please visit The band website is gloriously low tech.


Today's top buzz...

  • Weird Al
    'Weird Al' Yankovic gains his first number one album with 'Mandatory Fun'
    Music Buzz
  • LeBron James
    Frank Caliendo channels Morgan Freeman when reading LeBron James' letter
    NBA Buzz
  • NFL jerseys
    New York Giants and Jets fail to breach NFL's top 25 in jersey sales
    NFL Buzz
  • Slash
    Slash and The Conspirators crush it at Hard Rock, AP Awards
    20 Photos
  • Monks of Mellonwah
    Exclusive interview: Monks of Mellonwah talk music, touring and more
    9 Photos
  • Bad Company
    Bad Company and Lynyrd Skynyrd deliver a double dose of hits at the Blossom Music Center
    20 Photos

Related Videos:

  • Scooter D.
    <iframe width="600" height="337" src="//;allowfullscreen=true&amp;autoplay=1"></iframe>
  • Gerald Albright
    <iframe width="560" height="315" src="//;allowfullscreen=true&amp;autoplay=1"></iframe>
  • Maggie Herron infuses warmth in follow-up album
    <iframe width="420" height="315" src="//;allowfullscreen=true&amp;autoplay=1"></iframe>