Skip to main content
  1. News
  2. Politics
  3. Republican

Saint Augustine Tea Party holds its annual meeting

See also

Saint Augustine Tea Party holds its annual meeting

Election of officers’ main order of business
It was reported today that The Saint Augustine Tea Party (SATP) held its annual meeting at the Village Inn, in St. Augustine, Florida, on July 8, 2014. The annual meeting is the only meeting required by the organization’s by-laws. The main order of business was the election of officers for the coming year. The Tea Party reported that the current slate of officers was reelected for an additional term. The results of the election are as follows:
Lance Thate, Chairman
David Heimbold, Treasurer
Yvonne Heikkinen, Secretary

The current terms of office will expire on July 14, 2015.

The SATP was originally organized in August 2010. It has continually met, since its inception, on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month providing open speaker meeting for its members and the public at large. Once under the control of the Republicans, the SATP is now free from any political party affiliation. The SATP reports its new members are now more likely to be younger in age than in the past and Libertarians are having a greater influence.

Tea Party holds its fundraising raffle drawing

The SATP conducted the raffle drawing for the MP 15 sport rifle on the same night. The winning ticket was number 059. The holder of the ticket is Ron Fournier of Jacksonville, Florida. The ticket was purchased at the gun show at the Prime Osborn Center.



  • Gaza school shelled
    Israeli airstrikes topple a school in Gaza suspected of housing rockets; dozens killed
  • Ebola outbreak
    An American with Ebola virus died shortly after boarding three planes
    World News
  • Why dogs smell butts
    Researchers figure out why dogs like to smell each other's butts
  • Time to stop tanning
    The surgeon general advises us not to tan as melanoma cases are on the rise
    Health News
  • Zimmerman lands dream job
    George Zimmerman lands his dream job as a security guard at a gun/motorcycle shop
  • 10 smartest states
    Here are the 10 most educated states in the U.S., did yours make the cut?
    US News