Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Rosanne Cash, Vince Gill, Jon Bon Jovi head SongHall presenters/performers list

The Songwriters Hall of Fame (SHOF) has announced a varied slate of music artists and industry executives who will present and/or perform at the 45th Annual Induction and Awards Dinner on June 12 at New York’s Marriott Marquis Hotel.

Songwriters Hall of Fame logo
Songwriters Hall of Fame

They include A Great Big World, Aloe Blacc, Jon Bon Jovi, Cam, Rosanne Cash, Chubby Checker, Jackie Evancho, Vince Gill, Candice Glover, Jimmy Iovine, Martina McBride, Miguel, Ralph Peer and Chita Rivera.

This year’s SHOF inductees are Ray Davies, Donovan, Graham Gouldman, Mark James and Jim Weatherly.

In addition, the legendary songwriting team of Kenneth Gamble and Leon Huff, a.k.a. Gamble and Huff, will receive the prestigious Johnny Mercer Award, while music industry executive Doug Morris will receive the Howie Richmond Hitmaker Award. Dan Reynolds of Imagine Dragons will receive the Hal David Starlight Award, and Broadcast Music, Inc. (BMI) president Del Bryant will get the Visionary Leadership Award. The Towering Song Award winner is “Over the Rainbow.”

The SHOF is dedicated to recognizing the work and lives of composers and lyricists who create popular music around the world. Besides celebrating songwriters, it educates the public with regard to their achievements, and produces professional programs devoted to the development of new songwriting talent through workshops, showcases and scholarships.

Report this ad