Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Rolling Stones plan digital release of 'Charlie is My Darling' soundtrack

See also

The Rolling Stones' Grammy nominated music soundtrack from their documentary film "Charlie Is My Darling" will be released as a digital album this month.

According to an article posted Jan. 18 at, the legendary British rockers plan a thirteen-song digital release, titled "Live 6: Music from Charlie is My Darling," which includes tracks culled from the "Satisfaction" hitmaker's formative years during their second tour of Ireland in 1965.

Originally available only as a CD/vinyl bonus with the pricey 2012 deluxe edition DVD/Blu-ray of "Charlie is My Darling," The Stones' early catalogue label ABCKO will release the full album in digital format for a limited time on Jan. 21.

The soundtrack, which has been nominated at the 2014 Grammys for Best Historical Album, includes live renditions of early Stones original hits such as "Time is on My Side" and "The Last Time," as well as covers of timeless blue classics, including Solomon Burke's "Everybody Needs Somebody to Love" and Willie Dixon's "Little Red Rooster."

The songs can be ordered as a set or individually and will be available at and iTunes.

The Stones earned three nominations at the 56th annual Grammy Awards, which will be held Jan. 26 at the Staples Center in Los Angeles and recently announced a new live gig on March 12 at the Shanghai Mercedes-Benz Arena as part of their 14 on Fire World Tour, which kicks off Feb. 21 in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates.

Did you know? The Rolling Stones 50 and Counting Tour recently topped Forbes magazine's "2013's Top Ten Most Expensive Concert Tours."


Today's top buzz...

  • Jack White
    Reddit users have fun photoshopping an angry Jack White at a Cubs game
    Music Buzz
  • Kliff Kingsbury
    Kliff Kingsbury reads a series of flattering tweets praising his good looks
    Today's Buzz
  • Jamaal Charles
    Kansas City Chiefs make Jamaal Charles the second highest paid running back in NFL
    NFL Buzz
  • Slash
    Slash and The Conspirators crush it at Hard Rock, AP Awards
    20 Photos
  • Monks of Mellonwah
    Exclusive interview: Monks of Mellonwah talk music, touring and more
    9 Photos
  • Nikki Bella
    How will fans react if the WWE decides to turn Nikki Bella into a heel?
    5 Photos