Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Robin Thicke reveals tracklisting for next album 'Paula'

See also

After his massive hit “Blurred Lines” it seems Robin Thicke is trying to redeem himself with his upcoming album. Named after his estranged wife, his new album “Paula” will feature such aptly named songs like “Love Can Grow Back,” “Too Little Too Late,” and “Get Her Back,” which he performed earlier this year at the 2014 Billboard Music Awards.

Though he hasn't confirmed whether or not the song is indeed about his wife the coincidence is too large to ignore. The album is set for a July 1 release date. This will be his seventh LP and the follow up to last year's successful “Blurred Lines.” Complete tracklisting can be found below.

Though Thicke initially found mainstream success and fame for his hit single “Blurred Lines” he began to come under fire when many interpreted the lyrics to be about rape culture, which wasn't helped by the scandalous music video featuring excessive female nudity.

The song got more unwanted attention when Marvin Gaye's estate claimed Thicke and Pharell sampled the song “Got to Give It Up” without permission. The duo tried to dismiss the claim. Thicke garnered more controversy when he performed with Miley Cyrus on the 2013 MTV VMA's where she proceeded to "twerk" against him.

Thicke and his ex-wife Paula Patton were married in 2005 and lasted nine years before announcing they were separating at the end of February. Though neither party has commented on the reason for the split, many have speculated it has to do with Thicke pictured in compromising situations with other women. The couple have one child together, Julian Fuego. To pre-order Thicke's new album, visit his website.

“Paula” track list:

'You’re My Fantasy'
'Get Her Back'
'Still Madly Crazy'
'Lock the Door'
'Whatever I Want'
'Living in New York City'
'Love Can Grow Back'
'Black Tar Cloud'
'Too Little Too Late'
'Tippy Toes'
'Something Bad'
'The Opposite of Me'
'Time of Your Life'
'Forever Love'