Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. TV

Rio Open tennis 2014: David Ferrer vs. Jeremy Chardy live stream & TV start time

See also

A couple of days after winning his third straight Cop Claro title, David Ferrer makes his Rio Open tennis 2014 debut when he faces Jeremy Chardy in a live stream match, which has a TV start time of 5 p.m. EST (4 p.m. CST/3 p.m. MST/ 2 p.m. PST), according to a Feb. 17 ESPN report.

Jockey Club Brasileiro’s Center Court in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, will be the site for the first match of tonight’s evening portion between the second-seeded Spaniard and the 45th-ranked Frenchman.

Unfortunately for American fans, this Rio Open tennis 2014 first-round match will not be televised. However, those wishing to see David Ferrer take on Jeremt Chardy on a desktop or any mobile (Internet) devices are in luck.

Courtesy of Watch-ESPN, this 2014 ATP 500 tennis match will be live streaming free of charge on ESPN3. For more information on how to watch this and other Rio 2014 tennis action from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, visit Watch-ESPN.com or simply click here to watch live.

Tonight marks the sixth meeting between these European players, and already the second time they’ve crossed paths this season. With a four-match win streak, world No.4, Ferrer comes in with a 5-1 lead in their overall head-to-head series.

The 31-year-old from Javea, Spain, defeated his French counterpart in straight sets at the Australian Open’s round of 32 by a final score of 6-2, 7-6(5), 6-2. Thus, it comes as no surprise that David Ferrer is favored to do it again tonight against Jeremy Chardy.

According to Rio Open tennis 2014 oddsmakers, the Spaniard is a -800 favorite versus the Frenchman [+550] and the OVER/UNDER is set at a combined total of 20½ games. Alternate lines for tonight’s live stream have Ferrer at -5 [-102] and Chardy at +5 [-114] this evening.

Don't miss tonight's Rio Open tennis 2014 first-round battle between tournament second-seed, David Ferrer and Jeremy Chardy. Even though this match will not be broadcasted in American TV, tennis fans can still watch the free live stream online by clicking on the (ESPN3) link above at the stated start time.

Advertisement

Today's top buzz...

  • Ted Nugent
    Ted Nugent concert at Native American casino canceled because of obvious reasons
    Music Buzz
  • NFL
    Pat Bowlen steps down as Broncos owner following Alzheimer's diagnosis
    Video
    NFL Buzz
  • Tina Fey
    See why Tina Fey is possibly the most popular woman in comedy at the moment
    Today's Buzz
  • Mick Jagger
    Mick Jagger promotes 'Get On Up' in New York, including Apollo Theater premiere
    Camera
    20 Photos
  • Boyhood
    The new film 'Boyhood' chronicles twelve years of one boy's life
    Camera
    19 Photos
  • Buffy
    We're counting down ten of the finest episodes of ‘Buffy the Vampire Slayer’
    Camera
    7 Photos