Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Rigor Mortis will release their final album this fall

The artwork for Rigor Mortis' final album
The artwork for Rigor Mortis' final album
Photo from Facebook

Veteran metal band Rigor Mortis will release their forth and final record entitled “Slaves to the Grave” on October 7, via Rigor Mortis Records. The original line up last recorded 23 years ago, but decided to gather together to record music together one more time. To rise funding for the LP the band started an IndieGoGo campaign to reach their goals. Artist Michael Broom helped with the artwork. The album will include a “making of” featurette on DVD and the will also be pressed on vinyl. More details on that to come later. This will also be their last album to feature founding guitarist Mike Scaccia, who passed away from a heart attack he suffered on stage. Scaccia was also a member of industrial band Ministry. Complete tracklisting can be found below.

To commemorate the release of the album, the band will play under the name Wizards of Gore at a Dallas release party on September 27 at the Curtain Club. They will return to the stage under the same name for Anselmo's Housecore Horror Film Fest, which takes place on October 23-26 at Emo's in Austin, Texas.

The band began in the early '80s as the trash metal scene was just getting started. They were featured on the “Decline of Western Civilization Part 2 (The Metal Years)” soundtrack and went on to release their self-titled debut in 1988. They released their second album “Rigor Mortis vs the Earth” in 1991.

Rigor Mortis, ‘Slaves to the Grave’

1. ‘Poltergeist’
2. ‘Rain of Ruin’
3. ‘Flesh for Flies’
4. ‘The Infected’
5. ‘Blood Bath’
6. ‘Ancient Horror’
7. ‘Fragrance of Corpse’
8. ‘Curse of the Draugr’
9. ‘Sacramentum Gladiatorium’
10. ‘Lududs Magnus’

For more on Rigor Mortis and to learn more about the new album, visit their Facebook page.

Report this ad