Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

REM Will Release 131 Song Rarities Collection

R.E.M. fans have had many reasons to be happy, lately. The band announced on Tuesday they'll release a sprawling 131-song rarities collection that chronicles their period with Warner Bros. Records.

Appropriately, the impressive collection is titled Complete Rarities: Warner Bros. 1988 - 2011, and features live tracks, cover songs, B-sides, and rare mixes. Songs include live covers of Iggy Pop's "Funtime" and the Ohio Players "Skin Tight," three different mixes of "Shiny Happy People," and too many non-album songs to mention here.

R.E.M. has been in a very giving mood of late. For last month's Record Store Day, they reissued their 1991 and 2001 MTV Unplugged performances, as well as a collection of 50 rarities from their time on I.R.S. Records.

R.E.M.'s Complete Rarities: Warner Bros. 1988 - 2011 is already available for pre-order on Amazon for the price of $79.99.

Report this ad