Skip to main content

See also:

Red Sox vs. Yankees 2014 MLB live stream and TV schedule ESPN start time online

Ivan Nova #47 of the New York Yankees pitches in the third inning against the Baltimore Orioles at Yankee Stadium on April 8, 2014 in the Bronx borough of New York City
Ivan Nova #47 of the New York Yankees pitches in the third inning against the Baltimore Orioles at Yankee Stadium on April 8, 2014 in the Bronx borough of New York City
Photo by Jim McIsaac/Getty Images

According to an April 13, 2014, MLB report, the series finale between the New York Yankees and the Boston Red Sox will be streaming live on ESPN3 (online), and has a scheduled TV start time of 8 p.m. EST (7 p.m. CST/6 p.m. MST/5 p.m. PST) on ESPN’s Sunday Night Baseball.

Yankee Stadium in the Bronx, N.Y., will be the site for Game 4 of the first series of the year between these bitter rivals. New York comes in leading the way 2-1 over Boston, and tonight, the Bronx Bombers will try and clinch the first series of the 2014 MLB season.

ESPN’s televised coverage gets underway with “Baseball Tonight: Sunday Night Countdown” at 7 p.m. EST (DirecTV channel 206). Watch-ESPN will also be live streaming the pre-game show at the top of the hour in both English and Spanish (ESPN-Deportes).

First pitch is officially slated for 8:05 p.m. EST on both, ESPN and ESPN3, and both managers will be counting on their young aces to get the job done. Pitching for the Red Sox tonight will be 26-year-old LHP Felix Doubront (1-1, 9.00 ERA), as he faces Yankees’ 27-year-old rising star, RHP Ivan Nova (1-1, 8.68 ERA).

According to MLB oddsmakers, John Farrell’s team comes in favored to earn a split of the series with Joe Girardi’s squad this evening. Las Vegas latest money lines have Boston as a slight -110 betting favorites versus the hosting Yanks [+100 ML], and the OVER/UNDER is set at a combined total of 9 runs.

Betting activity prior to tonight’s TV schedule game shows that 52 percent of the action favors Boston, compared to just 48 percent who prefer the Yanks as home dogs. In addition, bettors are also expecting more than 9 runs to cross the place in the finale, evidenced by the fact that 68 percent like the OVER and 32 percent like the UNDER.

Finally, there are some interesting betting trends worth considering prior to this evening’s MLB live online stream. For example, Boston is 25-9 in its last 34 games against an opponent that scored 5 runs or more in its previous game, 40-16 in its last 56 games following a loss, and 58-26 in its last 84 contests as a betting favorite.

In the case of the Yankees, there are also some encouraging and troubling signs heading into this one. For starters, the pinstripes are 13-3 in their last 16 games when the OVER/UNDER equals between 9 and 10½ runs. Also, they are 15-6 in their last 21 games versus a starter with a WHIP greater than 1.30. And finally, the Yanks are 207-100 in their last 307 home games versus a left-handed starter.