Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Recent release: 'The Wolves of Midwinter' by Anne Rice

“The Wolves of Midwinter: The Wolf Gift Chronicles” is the second book in The Wolf Gift Chronicles series about werewolves.

Bestselling author Anne Rice is best known for her popular series of novels The Vampire Chronicles revolving around the vampire Lestat. In 2012 she released “The Wolf Gift” which turned out to be the first book in The Gift Wolf Chronicles. The second book in the series “The Wolves of Midwinter: The Wolf Gift Chronicles” was released in October of last year.

In “The Wolf Gift” readers were introduced to Reuben Golding who was a journalist at the San Francisco Observer when he was attacked by and turned into a werewolf. This introduces him to a mysterious new world with more questions than answers and finds himself fleeing for his life. It is set in Northern California specifically in the Redwood Forest.

“The Wolves of Midwinter” continues the story of Reuben’s transformation and takes place during Christmas time. While the rest of the world is getting ready for the holidays the Man Wolves are getting ready to celebrate the “Yuletide” season their way deep in the Nideck forest. It is in that forest that Reuben comes across a tormented ghost that will draw him deeper into this mysterious new world full of secrets that will soon be revealed.

Anne Rice wrote her first novel “Interview with the Vampire” based on a short story she had previously written. It was published in 1976 and since then she has written other series, standalone novels and short stories. Her books have sold millions of copies and some have been made into movies including “Interview with the Vampire” starring Tom Cruise as Lestat.


Report this ad