Skip to main content
  1. Arts & Entertainment
  2. Books

Recent release: 'The Bourne Ascendancy' by Eric Van Lustbader

See also

Robert Ludlum was a New York Times bestselling author of thriller novels with the most popular being the Bourne series and its protagonist Jason Bourne. Starting with “The Bourne Legacy” in 2004 Eric Van Lustbader has continued writing the Bourne novels and “The Bourne Ascendancy,” the latest in the series, was released this week.

In “The Bourne Ascendancy” Jason Bourne is hired to impersonate a high-level government minister at a political summit in Qatar to protect him from possible assassination attempts. When armed gunmen storm the meeting they kill everyone except Bourne because he is the target. He is kidnapped and taken to an underground bunker where he meets a terrorist named El Ghadan. He has taken his close friend Soraya Moore and her two year old daughter captive.

El Ghadan has plans to stop the President of the United States from attempting a peace treaty between the Israelis and the Palestinians. He demands that Bourne help him out by killing the president and if he refuses he threatens to kill Soraya and her daughter. Bourne has to choose between saving the president or Soraya.

Eric Van Lustbader is the author of best selling thrillers and fantasy novels among them The Pearl Saga, The China Maroc series and now the continuation of the Bourne series. His novels have been translated into numerous languages and have sold millions of copies worldwide.



Arts & Entertainment

  • Jack White
    Reddit users have fun with Jack White's unhappy face at a Cubs game
  • Fifty Shades of Grey
    The first 'Fifty Shades of Grey' trailer has been released, leaving fans wanting more
    Movies Buzz
  • Big Bang Theory
    Will CBS be able to ink a deal with the cast of 'The Big Bang Theory' before shooting begins?
    12 Photos
  • Hercules
    Dwayne 'The Rock' Johnson brings fun, adventure, and heart as 'Hercules'
    5 Photos
  • Shermar Moore
    Daytime television is about to get a lot hotter with Shemar Moore back on the screen
    11 Photos
  • Adele
    Adele's infant son has won a substantial amount of money in a paparazzo lawsuit
    Today's Buzz

Related Videos: