Skip to main content
TV

See also:

Rangers vs. Yankees 2014 MLB live stream TV start time and ESPN en vivo schedule

It’s Monday Night Baseball on ESPN (TV schedule and live stream) tonight, when the Rangers visit the Yankees in a matchup that’s available in both English (national TV) and Spanish (live streaming en vivo). As stated in a July 21 ESPN report, the Big Ballpark in the Bronx, Yankee Stadium will be the site for Game 1 of four between these intraleague rivals, and first pitch is scheduled for 7:05 p.m. Eastern Time (6:05 p.m. CT/5:05 p.m. MT/4:05 p.m. PT).

Starting pitcher Shane Greene #61 of the New York Yankees throws a pitch in the first innning during a game against the Baltimore Orioles at Oriole Park at Camden Yards on July 12, 2014 in Baltimore, Maryland.
Starting pitcher Shane Greene #61 of the New York Yankees throws a pitch in the first innning during a game against the Baltimore Orioles at Oriole Park at Camden Yards on July 12, 2014 in Baltimore, Maryland.
Photo by Patrick McDermott/Getty Images

The Texas Rangers come into tonight’s opener with a 39-59 record and occupying the cellar spot in the American League West. Texas is just 1-9 in its last 10 games played, and trying to stop a 2-game losing skid.

Meanwhile, the New York Yankees are 50-47 on the year, which is good enough for second place in the AL East and three games behind the division-leading Baltimore Orioles. Despite a long list of injuries, the Bronx Bombers are riding a three-game win streak and are 6-4 in their last 10 games played.

According to an MLB report on July 21, tonight’s pitching matchup consists of a pair of righties off to contrasting starts to their 2014 MLB season. Toeing the hill for Ron Washington and the Rangers will be RHP Miles Mikolas (0-2, 10.05 ERA) as he faces one of Joe Girardi’s most pleasant surprises in RHP Shane Greene (2-0, 1.32 ERA).

According to MLB oddsmakers at ESPN.com, the New York Yankees are listed as -172 betting favorites against the +162 underdog Texas Rangers tonight. In addition, the OVER/UNDER is set at a combined total of 8½ runs, and alternate betting lines go as follows: Road team +1½ [-130] vs. Home team -½ [+110].

Will the Yankees continue their climb towards the top of the AL East, or are the Rangers determined to end their current losing streak in the Bronx? MLB baseball fans around the world cannot afford to miss this encounter between two of the greatest franchises in sports’ history.

Watch the New York Yankees host the Texas Rangers in the first of a four-game set tonight from The Stadium on ESPN TV and ESPN live stream (English/en vivo). TV viewers can tune to ESPN (DirecTV channel 206), while online users can simply click on the link provided above to stream the action live in one of two languages available.