Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. TV

Rafael Nadal v Roger Federer live stream online Australian Open 2014 TV schedule

See also

With Stanislas Wawrinka awaiting, Rafael Nadal and Roger Federer meet in Friday morning’s Australian Open free live stream (online) semifinal schedule match, courtesy of a Jan. 23, 2014 ESPN report, ESPN3 and Tennis Channel (TV replay).

Rod Laver Arena in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia, will be treated to one of the best rivalries in tennis history, as the top-seeded Spaniard and the world No.6 ranked “Swiss Meastro” collide for the 33rd time in their illustrious careers.

This Australian Open 2014 (men’s singles) semifinal match is scheduled to get underway Friday morning at 3:30 a.m. EST (2:30 a.m. CST/1:30 a.m. MST/12:30 a.m. PST) on big ESPN following SportsCenter.

Those wishing to watch the action live on a desktop, tablet or other (Internet) mobile devices, please visit ESPN3 for more information. In short, live stream online options go as follows: Watch-ESPN (Limited access), ESPN-Deportes (En Español) and ESPN3 (Free English feed).

Tennis Channel will air replays of Nadal vs Federer Down Under beginning at 6 a.m. EST (5 a.m. CST/4 a.m. MST/3 a.m. PST). To watch on TV simply tune to Tennis Channel, and to stream it online please visit TC’s live streaming page, or simply click here to verify access.

As far as what tennis fans can expect to see on the court, Roger Federer will have to defy the odds in order to get passed a player who owns a 22-10 edge in their head-to-head meetings.

According to Las Vegas’ Australian Open 2014 oddsmakers, Rafael Nadal is a -155 betting line favorite over the 17-time Grand Slam champ, and the OVER/UNDER equals a combined total of 42 games.

Alternate tennis match spreads have the Spaniard at -2½ [-111] games, his Swiss counterpart at with a +2½ [-105] cushion, and set-spreads for this live stream online match go as follows: Rafael Nadal -1½ sets [+117] vs. Roger Federer +1½ sets [-133].

The 27-year-old from Mallorca comes in with a 4-match win streak, and has won eight of his last 10 meetings with the 32-year-old from Bottmingen, Switzerland.

Can Roger Federer, who many consider the greatest of all time, tip the scales and position himself one match away from an unprecedented 18th (men’s singles) Grand Slam title or will “Rafa” increase his tally to 14 career Slams?

Don’t miss what will be another epic chapter in this long saga of future Hall of Famers. Witness Rafael Nadal take on Roger Federer for a chance to advance to the Australian Open 2014 final.

Watch the TV action live on ESPN or Tennis Channel (replay), and to view the free live stream online, simply click on the links provided above at the aforementioned scheduled start times.

Advertisement