Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. TV

Rafael Nadal v Kei Nishikori live stream 2014 Australian Open tennis TV schedule

See also

2014 Australian Open tennis action continues Sunday night when world No.1 Rafael Nadal takes on 16th seeded Kei Nishikori in a live stream, TV schedule match, which according to a Jan. 18, 2014 AP report, is available at ESPN-2 online.

Rod Laver Arena in Melbourne, Australia, will be filled to capacity to see if the top-seeded Spaniard can inch closer to his second Australian Open title and his 14th career Grand Slam.

This men’s singles match is scheduled to get underway around 11 p.m. EST (10 p.m. CST/9 p.m. MST/8 p.m. PST) on ESPN-2 following the conclusion of the women’s singles fourth-round clash between second-seeded Victoria Azarenka (BLR) and No. 13, Sloane Stephens (USA).

There are a number of ways to watch the Australian Open 2014 action online on a desktop, tablet, mobile phone and other Internet-connecting devices. Please visit WatchESPN/ESPN3 for more information or click here to verify accessibility (Free Spanish feed), or to watch it via Tennis Channel live stream please click here.

The winner advances to the 2014 Australian Open quarterfinals to face either Spain’s Roberto Bautista Agut or Maria Sharapova’s boyfriend, Grigor Dimitrov of Bulgaria in the Round of 8.

Tonight’s battle marks the sixth time that Rafael Nadal and Kei Nishikori have crossed paths in their careers. The 27-year-old Majorcan is undefeated versus his Japanese counterpart, with a record of 5-0 in their head-to-head matchups.

The last time they met dates back to the 2013 French Open, when Rafa prevailed in straight sets: 6-4, 6-1, 6-3. The 24-year-old from Shimane, Japan, has managed to win only one set versus Nadal in his career, which happened during the 2008 Queen Club tournament in London.

Thus, it comes as no surprise that Las Vegas (tennis) oddsmakers have Rafael Nadal listed as a mammoth -2300 ML favorite versus Kei Nishikori [+1400 ML]. The OVER/UNDER is set at a combined total of 31 games and alternate spreads have Rafa at -8 and Nishikori at +8.

Don’t miss this men’s singles match between two 2014 Australian Open seeded players. Watch Rafael Nadal do battle with Kei Nishikori on ESPN2, DirecTV’s Aussie Open Experience or simply visit the link provided above to live stream the action on a desktop, tablet, mobile phone or a number of other Internet-connecting devices.

Advertisement