Skip to main content

See also:

Queensrÿche Announces Amicable Settlement in Name Dispute


Current and former members of the band Queensrÿche have issued a joint statement announcing a settlement on the issue of which side shall retain the name of the band following the acrimonious departure of founding member and vocalist Geoff Tate in 2012.

The statement reads as follows:

"We wanted to let Queensrÿche fans around the world know that an amicable settlement has been reached between Eddie Jackson, Scott Rockenfield, Michael Wilton and Geoff Tate with regard to the future of the Queensryche name.

According to the agreement, original Queensrÿche members Eddie Jackson, Scott Rockenfield and Michael Wilton along with recent members, Todd LaTorre and Parker Lundgren, will now be the sole entity recording and touring as Queensrÿche, performing selections from their entire musical catalog that spans over 30 years of material.

Original Queensrÿche lead singer Geoff Tate will continue to record, perform and pursue a variety of other creative endeavors and, as part of the agreement, will have the exclusive rights to perform Operation: Mindcrime I and II in their entirety as a unique performance.

Both sides wish each other well and are excited about what the future holds. We want to thank the fans for standing beside us through this ordeal and look forward to sharing our music with you for years to come."

- Eddie Jackson, Scott Rockenfield, Michael Wilton and Geoff Tate

You can read my interview with Michael Wilton where he discusses the future of the band and more by Clicking Here!