Skip to main content

See also:

Porsche Tennis Grand Prix 2014: Sharapova vs. Ivanovic live stream & TV schedule

Maria Sharapova faces Ana Ivanovic at the finals of the 2014 Porsche Tennis Grand Prix in Stuttgart, Germany.
Maria Sharapova faces Ana Ivanovic at the finals of the 2014 Porsche Tennis Grand Prix in Stuttgart, Germany.
Photo by Adam Pretty

The 2014 Porsche Tennis Grand Prix has come down to two former world No.1s battling it out, as Maria Sharapova faces Ana Ivanovic in the finals. Their 10th head-to-head match has a scheduled TV start time of 8 a.m. EST (7 a.m. CST/6 a.m. MST/5 a.m. PST) on Tennis Channel, and will be streaming live on the following websites: TC Live Stream, Tennis.de and Ran.de.

On Saturday, April 26, 2014, ESPN reported that Sharapova was through to her third-straight championship match in Stuttgart, Germany. The 2-time defending champ needed less than an hour (58 minutes) to eliminate the tournament’s eighth seed, Sara Errani.

In straight-set (6-1, 6-2) fashion, Sharapova improved her record to 5-0 over the Italian, and more importantly, punched her ticket into the first final of the 2014 tennis season. “Masha” will face a familiar foe in Ivanovic at the 2014 Porsche Tennis Grand Prix final on Sunday.

As reported on MariaSharapova.com on April 26, Sharapova is 7-2 in her career versus Ivanovic. She will be looking for her sixth consecutive win over the ninth-seeded Serb, and her third top-10 win of the year. Here’s a look at the results of their nine head-to-head showdowns:

2006 Linz QF: Sharapova won 7-6, 7-5.
2007 Tokyo SF: Ivanovic won 6-1, 0-1 (Ret.).
2007 French Open SF: Ivanovic won 6-2, 6-1.
2007 WTA Championships RR: Sharapova won 6-1, 6-2.
2008 Australian Open F: Sharapova won 7-5, 6-3.
2012 Indian Wells SF: Sharapova won 6-4, 0-1 (Ret).
2012 Rome R3: Sharapova won 7-6, 6-3.
2013 Stuttgart QF: Sharapova won 7-5, 4-6, 6-4.
2013 Madrid SF: Sharapova won 6-4, 6-3.

These players crossed paths twice last season, both on clay, with one of the meetings coming at the Porsche Tennis Grand Prix quarterfinals. Sharapova defeated Ivanovic, but needed three sets to finish what was a very competitive match (7-5, 4-6, 6-4).

As far as today’s clash is concerned, tennis oddsmakers expect the Russian beauty to capture her third straight Stuttgart championship. According to the latest betting lines, Maria Sharapova is listed as a -300 favorites against Ana Ivanovic (+200) and the OVER/UNDER is set at a combined total of 21 games total.

Can “Masha” turn her season around by winning her first tournament of the year, or is “Aussie Ana” poised to end her six-match skid? Tune to Tennis Channel’s to watch the TV broadcast from Stuttgart, Germany, or simply click on one of the links above to view the free live stream on a desktop, and a number of Internet mobile devices.