Skip to main content

See also:

Porsche Grand Prix 2014: Sharapova v Errani live stream tennis and TV start time

Maria Sharapova of Russia serves during her match against Agnieszka Radwanska of Poland on day five of the Porsche Tennis Grand Prix at Porsche Arena on April 25, 2014 in Stuttgart, Germany.
Photo by Adam Pretty

A shaky start now seems like a distant memory for Maria Sharapova, as she has found her rhythm heading into her 2014 Porsche Tennis Grand Prix semifinal match against Sara Errani. Ran.de and Tennis.de will be handling live streaming duties for the fifth meeting between the sixth-seeded Russian and the eighth-seeded Italian, while Tennis Channel’s TV broadcast gets underway at 7:30 a.m. EST (6:30 a.m. CST/5:30 a.m. MST/4:30 a.m. PST) with a replay scheduled for 8 p.m. EST.

According to an April 25, 2014, MariaSharapova.com report, it took the 2-time defending champion just one hour and 39 minutes to dispatch world No.3 Agnieszka Radwanska in the quarter-finals match. With a dominant straight-set (6-4, 6-3) victory, Sharapova captured her second top-10 win of the year and her fourth semi-final appearance of 2014.

This morning, the former world No.1 faces a familiar opponent in Errani, who’s currently ranked 11th in the WTA World Rankings. Sharapova comes in with a perfect 4-0 record against the 26-year-old from Bologna, who’s also playing some solid tennis heading into the 2014 Porsche Grand Prix semifinals.

As reported by FOX News on April 25, this will only be the second time that Sharapova and Errani have met on a clay-court. The first time was at the 2012 French Open, when the Russian beauty captured a career Grand Slam in straight sets (6-3, 6-3). In addition, their three other matches have come on hardcourts, where Sharapova has dominated the proceedings.

Sharapova and Errani met twice last year, once at Indian Wells, Calif. and the other in Miami, Fla., with one-sided wins for the 4-time major champion. In fact, “Masha” comes into today’s clash perfect in every sense of the word, as her opponent has yet to win a single set against her.

Can Sara Errani take a page out of Nicolas Almagro’s book – who defeated Rafael Nadal for the first time in his career at the 2014 Barcelona Open in Spain – and finally get on the board against the “Queen of Stuttgart”, or will Maria Sharapova continue her dominant ways? Tune to Tennis Channel at the aforementioned TV start time to watch what happens, or simply click on any of the links provided above to watch it via Internet live stream online.