Skip to main content
  1. Sports
  2. General Sports

Photos of Buster Posey, 2010 NL Rookie of the Year Award winner

See also

Buster Posey has won the NL Rookie of the Year Award. He earned 20 first-place votes compared to Atlanta’s Jason Heyward who had nine.

Writers had to submit their ballots before the post-season otherwise, with the post-season Posey had, it would have been unanimous.

Buster Posey is the sixth Giant to win to win the award. Willie Mays won it in 1951, Orlando Cepeda (1958), Willie McCovey (1959), Gary Matthews (1973), and “The Count”, John Montefusco (1975) were the other recipients.

By the numbers: Posey hit .305, had 18 HRs, and contributed 67 RBIs. Heyward hit .277 had 18 HRs and had 72 RBIs.

AL Rookie of the Year Award went to Neftali Feliz, the Texas Rangers’ closer.




  • David Moyes is fired by Manchester United, providing only a 10 month stint with the club
    Watch Video
  • These NBA dancers will certainly take some attention away from the playoff action
    20 Dancers
  • Minnesota's Matt Cooke could get suspended for his hit on Tyson Barrie
  • The Bengals extend A.J. Green's contract through the 2015 season
  • All eyes were on Bryce Harper and Mike Trout as the Angels beat the Nats
  • The first round of NBA Playoff action is in full swing, keep up with all the latest updates

User login

Log in
Sign in with your email and password. Or reset your password.
Write for us
Interested in becoming an Examiner and sharing your experience and passion? We're always looking for quality writers. Find out more about and apply today!