Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Phoenix concerts: Zac Brown Band – Oct 16, Ak-Chin Pavilion

See also

Zac Brown Band kicks off The Great American Road Trip Tour, introducing ZBB's new, eighth member Matt Mangano on bass. The tour is coming to Phoenix for one show at Ak-Chin Pavilion on Thursday, October 16th. 7 p.m. start time.

Tickets are on sale today at 10am at, or call 1-800-745-3000.

Tickets are priced between $29.50 and $74.50 (plus fees).

In a recent press release, Live Nation shared that the often praised for their "unparalleled musicianship" (VH1), which earns the band standing ovations at every awards show they play, ZBB's latest musical expansion will see long-time ZBB bassist and vocalist John Driskell Hopkins playing different instruments. Already known to "electrify with ear-grabbing vocals" (Billboard), Hopkins will continue to sing and play bass, but take on guitar, baritone guitar, ukulele, upright bass, and banjo in the band.

Matt Mangano's official addition to the band line-up might be news but fans of ZBB will recognize him from on-stage guest performances over the years and from his studio work on 'The Grohl Sessions Vol. 1' and 'Uncaged'. Mangano was even a featured guest player on the band's first live CD/DVD release 'Pass the Jar...' in 2010. Before playing with Zac Brown Band, Mangano toured as a guitarist with John Mayer and performed with singer/songwriters Darrell Scott and Dave Barnes.

Of the new line-up, Zac Brown said: "We're always growing as musicians and challenging ourselves to bring new things to our fans. Hop is an amazing talent and I can't wait for people to see what we've got coming for the live show."

The band's latest project 'The Grohl Sessions Vol. 1' was produced by Dave Grohl and released on Zac's own Southern Ground Artists label. The "genius" (Cleveland Plain Dealer) collaboration "embodies the best of all parties involved" (NY Times). To date, Zac Brown Band have earned three GRAMMY Awards, sold over 6 million albums and produced a historic series of eleven #1 hit singles.

Zac Brown Band is: singer/guitarist Zac Brown, violinist/singer Jimmy De Martini, multi-instrumentalist/singer John Driskell Hopkins, guitarist/organist Coy Bowles, multi-instrumentalist/singer Clay Cook, drummer Chris Fryar, percussionist Daniel de los Reyes, and bassist Matt Mangano.


Today's top buzz...

  • Backstreet Boys
    The Backstreet Boys have canceled several upcoming Israel shows, citing safety concerns
    Music Buzz
  • NFL
    The NFL is considering adding a stadium to Los Angeles, but is it a good idea?
    NFL Buzz
  • Hulk Hogan
    Hulk Hogan and Steve Austin are on board for this year's WWE SummerSlam
    WWE News
  • Paul McCartney
    Get an exclusive look at Paul McCartney's soundcheck for a recent performance
    20 Photos
  • Oscar contenders
    Oscar season is about to begin as fall festivals announce films
    9 Photos
  • Sammy Hagar
    Sammy Hagar is taking fans on a raucous history of rock on the road
    20 Photos