Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Phish announce new album, stream track 'Waiting All Night'

See also

Phish announced today that their first album in five years. Their 12th studio album, Fuego, will be released June 24 on Jemp Records. The first single from the album, “Waiting All Night,” can be streamed via NPR.

The legendary jam band debuted rough versions of the 10-tracks live during their Halloween show in Atlantic City, N.J. last year. The album was recorded in late 2013 in Nashville, TN, with producer Bob Ezrin, who has worked with countless classic rock acts, including Pink Floyd, Peter Gabriel, Lou Reed and Alice Cooper. The tracks were mainly written by all four members, guitarist Trey Anastasio, drummer Jon Fishman, bassist Mike Gordon and Page McConnell, while in Vermont.

Phish will be on Late Show with David Letterman June 24, the day the album is released. The band embarks on their U.S. summer tour July 1, where they’ll play 25 shows in 14 cities, starting at the XFinity Center in Mansfield, Mass. and ending August 31 at Dick’s Sporting Goods Park in Denver, CO.

Visit Phish Dry Goods to pre-order the album, in CD or 2-LP orange vinyl format (limited pressing).

Fuego Track Listing:
1. "Fuego"
2. "The Line"
3. "Devotion To A Dream"
4. "Halfway To The Moon"
5. "Winterqueen"
6. "Sing Monica"
7. "555"
8. "Waiting All Night"
9. "Wombat"
10. "Wingsuit"


Today's top buzz...

  • Ted Nugent
    Ted Nugent concert at Native American casino canceled because of obvious reasons
    Music Buzz
  • NFL
    Pat Bowlen steps down as Broncos owner following Alzheimer's diagnosis
    NFL Buzz
  • Tina Fey
    See why Tina Fey is possibly the most popular woman in comedy at the moment
    Today's Buzz
  • Mick Jagger
    Mick Jagger promotes 'Get On Up' in New York, including Apollo Theater premiere
    20 Photos
  • Boyhood
    The new film 'Boyhood' chronicles twelve years of one boy's life
    19 Photos
  • Buffy
    We're counting down ten of the finest episodes of ‘Buffy the Vampire Slayer’
    7 Photos