Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. TV

Phillip Phillips releases new single, 'Raging Fire'

See also

Today, March 3, “American Idol” Season 11 winner, Phillip Phillips, released a brand new single: “Raging Fire.” The single is the first to be released off of Phillips’ new album, which is yet to be titled or have an official release date set. This album will be Phillip Phillips’ second, a follow-up to his successful debut album, “The World from the Side of the Moon.” He has been promoting his new single across his Twitter and Facebook pages over the past few days, posting reminders, such as:

More Photos

Take a listen to my New Single 'Raging Fire' available on iTunes! #RagingFire Get it here!

on his Twitter handle just a short while ago.

In an interview with Billboard, Phillips revealed that the new album will show a different side of him, and he and his team have been working on it for about a month-and-a-half. They hope to have it ready for release by May. also features a brief behind-the-scenes video of the making of “Raging Fire,” a song which was just finished one week ago. Phillips told Billboard his label (Interscope Records) was very eager to get the song out to the public.

Phillip Phillips is set to perform on this week’s “American Idol” results show, which airs March 6. After that, he sets off on the Canadian leg of his tour March 8 with Twin Forks, which continues through the end of the month. A complete list of tour dates can be found on Phillip Phillips’ official website.

“Raging Fire” is currently available on iTunes. Will you purchase the single? Are you a Phillip Phillips fan? Leave a comment below!

Follow me on Twitter, visit my Facebook page, or subscribe to my articles to receive notification every time a new entry is published!


Today's top buzz...

  • Weird Al
    'Weird Al' Yankovic gains his first number one album with 'Mandatory Fun'
    Music Buzz
  • LeBron James
    Frank Caliendo channels Morgan Freeman when reading LeBron James' letter
    NBA Buzz
  • NFL jerseys
    New York Giants and Jets fail to breach NFL's top 25 in jersey sales
    NFL Buzz
  • Slash
    Slash and The Conspirators crush it at Hard Rock, AP Awards
    20 Photos
  • Monks of Mellonwah
    Exclusive interview: Monks of Mellonwah talk music, touring and more
    9 Photos
  • Bad Company
    Bad Company and Lynyrd Skynyrd deliver a double dose of hits at the Blossom Music Center
    20 Photos