Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Peyton Manning of the Denver Broncos is only unanimous choice for All-Pro team

Peyton Manning received 50 votes for All-Pro first team
Photo by Justin Edmonds/Getty Images

The NFL has unveiled its All-Pro team this morning and Denver Broncos quarterback Peyton Manning was the only unanimous decision for the first team. 50 voters from the Associated Press honor the best-of-the-best at the end of every regular season by selecting the best starting squad in the NFL; Manning was the only player to receive all 50 first-team votes this season.

Manning is joined by guard Louis Vasquez as a first team All-Pro; Vasquez is an essential part of Denver’s offensive line that allowed a league low 20 sacks. Wide receiver Demaryius Thomas and kicker Matt Prater were other Broncos voted onto the second All-Pro team; Thomas led all wide receivers with 14 touchdown receptions while Prater is best known for his record breaking 64-yard field goal.

Manning has been named as a first team All-Pro for the seventh time in his career. He and Otto Graham are the only quarterbacks in NFL history to earn the honor seven times. Due to Manning’s record-breaking season of 5,477 passing yards and 55 touchdowns, there was no second team quarterback named to the All-Pro team.

The first team is comprised of nine AFC players and 18 players from the NFC. Manning was the only unanimous decision, but many others came close to obtaining all 50 votes; such as Saints tight end Jimmy Graham (49), Colts linebacker Robert Mathis (49), Eagles running back LeSean McCoy (48) and Seahawks cornerback Richard Sherman (48).

Click here to find out if your favorite team is represented on the NFL All-Pro team.

Report this ad