Skip to main content
  1. Arts & Entertainment
  2. Celebrity

Paul McCartney announces 'Kisses on the Bottom'

See also

Paul McCartney's new album is titled "Kisses on the Bottom," the former Beatle announced late Friday in an emailed news release.

More Photos

"‘Kisses On The Bottom’ is a collection of standards Paul grew up listening to in his childhood as well as the two new McCartney compositions ‘My Valentine’ and ‘Only Our Hearts,’" according to the announcement. "With the help of Grammy Award-winning producer Tommy LiPuma and Diana Krall and her band—as well as guest appearances from Eric Clapton and Stevie Wonder, McCartney’s new album is a deeply personal journey through classic American compositions that, in some cases, a young Paul first heard his father perform on piano at home. The full tracklisting reveals that Paul has been both reverent and adventurous in his song choices."

The 14 songs on the album are:

  • I’m Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter
  • Home (When Shadows Fall)
  • It’s Only A Paper Moon
  • More I Cannot Wish You
  • The Glory Of Love
  • We Three (My Echo, My Shadow And Me)
  • Ac-Cent-Tchu-Ate The Positive
  • My Valentine
  • Always
  • My Very Good Friend The Milkman
  • Bye Bye Blackbird
  • Get Yourself Another Fool
  • The Inch Worm
  • Only Our Hearts

A deluxe CD edition features two additional songs:

  • Baby’s Request
  • My One And Only Love

Advance orders are being accepting on McCartney's website store.

The CD+ digital download is $14.99

The digital download only is $9.99.

The album will be released Feb. 6-7.

Free Merced entertainment email alerts

Join me on Twitter



Arts & Entertainment

  • Ted Nugent
    Ted Nugent concert at Native American casino canceled because of obvious reasons
  • Mila Kunis
    Odd couples: You won't believe some of these celebrity hookups
    Celebrity Buzz
  • Music festivals
    150 years of major American music festivals are rooted in Rhode Island
    17 Photos
  • Billy Corgan
    Billy Corgan receives Vanguard Awards at AMPAs in Cleveland
    13 Photos
  • Celebrity tattoos
    We're not sure what some of these celebrities were thinking when they decided to get inked
    23 Photos
  • John Stamos
    John Stamos talks about love, life and being tired of Uncle Jesse
    Today's Buzz