Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Pac-12 tournament brackets 2014: Utah advances, Arizona awaits

The Arizona Wildacts are the No. 1 seed in the 2014 Pac-12 Tournament.
The Arizona Wildacts are the No. 1 seed in the 2014 Pac-12 Tournament.
Photo by Steve Dykes/Getty Images

Pac-12 tournament brackets for 2014 are underway. In the first game from the 2014 Pac-12 Tournament brackets, No. 8 Utah beat No. 9 Washington to advance to the second round. The Wednesday afternoon game (March 12) ended 67-61 in favor of the Utes. Now they advance to play the No. 1 seeded Arizona Wildcats in a very tough quarterfinal match-up. The Wildcats won both regular season games, taking the first 66-56 and winning the second in overtime 67-63.

There are three other games on the first day of the tournament, with Colorado vs. USC taking place currently. That will be followed by Oregon vs. Oregon State at 6 p.m. PT and then Washington State vs. Stanford at 8:30 p.m. PT. The teams playing on Wednesday are the bottom eight seeds in the conference and each is trying to advance to play one of the top four seeds in the next round.

The winner of the No. 5 Colorado vs. No. 12 USC game will play No. 4 California, the winner of the No. 11 WSU vs. No. 6 Stanford game will play No. 3 Arizona State, and the No. 7 Oregon vs. No. 10 Oregon State winner will play No. 2 UCLA. This will all work its way to the Pac-12 Championship Game on Saturday (March 15) at 3 p.m. PT. The winner of that game gets an automatic spot in the 2014 NCAA Tournament and the possibility exists that the Arizona Wildcats could be a No. 1 seed if they win out.

2014 Pac-12 Tournament Brackets (First Two Rounds):

First Round (March 12)

Game 1: No. 8 Utah 67 -- No. 9 Washington 61

Game 2: No. 5 Colorado vs. No. 12 USC (2:30 p.m. PT)

Game 3: No. 7 Oregon vs. No. 10 Oregon State (6 p.m. PT)

Game 4: No. 6 Stanford vs. No. 11 Washington State (8:30 p.m. PT)

Second Round (March 13)

Game 5: No. 1 Arizona vs. No. 8 Utah (12 p.m. PT)

Game 6: No. 4 California vs. Game 2 Winner (2:30 p.m. PT)

Game 7: No. 2 UCLA vs. Game 3 Winner (6 p.m. PT)

Game 8: No. 3 Arizona State vs. Game 4 Winner (8:30 p.m. PT)

Report this ad