Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

One week until release of Michael C Ford's 'Look Each Other in the Ears'

See also

In one week, on June 10th, Michael C. Ford’s new CD “Look Each Other in the Ears” will be released. The CD features Ray Manzarek, John Densmore and Robby Krieger on every cut.

Ford was recently interviewed by Jeb Wright of Classic Rock Revisited and he talked about how he met Ray Manzarek and Jim Morrison as well as dispelling some myths about his being asked to be the bass player for The Doors. The interview also delves into Ford’s poetry and gives the reader a real behind the eyelids look at the thought process Ford engages in creating his poetry. You can read the interview at “Michael C Ford Still Breaking on Through.”

Ford is a Pulitzer Prize, Grammy nominated poet and you can pre-order “Look Each Other in the Ears” at Amazon as well as listen to sample of each cut of the CD.

Subscribe to The Doors Examiner and get article’s as they’re published, just click the subscribe button. Thank you for reading The Doors Examiner!


Today's top buzz...

  • Ted Nugent
    Ted Nugent concert at Native American casino canceled because of obvious reasons
    Music Buzz
  • NFL
    Pat Bowlen steps down as Broncos owner following Alzheimer's diagnosis
    NFL Buzz
  • Tina Fey
    See why Tina Fey is possibly the most popular woman in comedy at the moment
    Today's Buzz
  • Mick Jagger
    Mick Jagger promotes 'Get On Up' in New York, including Apollo Theater premiere
    20 Photos
  • Boyhood
    The new film 'Boyhood' chronicles twelve years of one boy's life
    19 Photos
  • Buffy
    We're counting down ten of the finest episodes of ‘Buffy the Vampire Slayer’
    7 Photos

Related Videos: