Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

One step closer to Oscar night as 2014 BAFTA winners are announced

"12 Years a Slave" moves closer to Academy Award glory as it collected Best Film at the 2014 BAFTA Awards. The BAFTA Awards (British Academy Film Awards) aired on Sunday on BBC America. BBC America is on Cablevision channel 101 in Hartford.

Here is a full list of the winners for the film BAFTAs:

Film — "12 Years a Slave"

British Film — "Gravity"
Director — Alfonso Cuaron, "Gravity"

Actor — Chiwetel Ejiofor, "12 Years a Slave"
Actress — Cate Blanchett, "Blue Jasmine"

Supporting Actor — Barkhad Abdi, "Captain Phillips"
Supporting Actress — Jennifer Lawrence, "American Hustle"

Rising Star — Will Poulter
British Debut — Writer-director Kieran Evans, "Kelly + Victor"

Original Screenplay — Eric Warren Singer and David O. Russell, "American Hustle"
Adapted Screenplay — Steve Coogan and Jeff Pope, "Philomena"

Film Not in the English Language — "The Great Beauty"
Music — "Gravity"

Cinematography — "Gravity"
Editing — "Rush"

Production Design — "The Great Gatsby"
Costume Design — "The Great Gatsby"

Sound — "Gravity"
Visual Effects — "Gravity"

Makeup and Hair — "American Hustle"
Animated Feature — "Frozen"

Short Film — "Room 8"
Short Animation — "Sleeping With the Fishes"

Documentary — "The Act of Killing"
Outstanding British Contribution to British Cinema — Peter Greenaway

Academy Fellowship — Helen Mirren

Report this ad