Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

One Found Sound to conclude their inaugural season with an all-French program

See also

Next month One Found Sound, a chamber orchestra that performs without a conductor and operates as a democratic and collaborative group with no single leader, will conclude its inaugural season. The ensemble gave its debut at Salle Pianos on October 3, followed by a second concert on February 7. The final concert of the season will also be the first one in which the ensemble performs with a soloist.

That soloist will be the pianist Keisuke Nakagoshi, known to many as one of the two pianists in the ZOFO Duet. He will perform Jean Françaix’ 1936 piano concerto, which the composer dedicated to Nadia Boulanger. According to the publisher, this will be the first time this concerto has been performed in the United States. Nakagoshi will also give a solo performance of Claude Debussy’s Suite Bergamasque, while One Found Sound will conclude the program with one of Maurice Ravel’s orchestral works based on a previously-composed suite for piano, Le Tombeau de Couperin.

Like the other two concerts in the season, this final program will be presented at Salle Pianos, located on the edge of Hayes Valley at 1632 C Market Street. The performance will take place at 8 p.m. on Saturday, April 19. Doors will open at 7:30 p.m., and wine and cheese will be provided for all attendees. As in the past, admission will be by donation. The suggested donation level is between $20 and $30 per person, with a special rate of $15 for students.


Today's top buzz...

  • Mariah Carey
    Mariah Carey requires kittens before a show, but that's not the strangest celebrity rider
    Music Buzz
  • Clayton Kershaw
    Watch Clayton Kershaw throw a ball at Jimmy Kimmel
    Today's Buzz
  • Jessie J
    Jessie J enlists Ariana Grande and Nicki Minaj for her new song 'Bang Bang'
    Music Buzz
  • Journey
    Journey and Steve Miller jam out at the Shoreline Amphitheater
    16 Photos
  • Batman
    Batman and Robin Originals reveal comedy secrets at Comic-Con press conference
    12 Photos
  • Metta World Peace
    Metta World Peace gets physical during the Venice Basketball League game
    Sports Buzz