Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

October album releases-brief overview

Flight of the Conchords, I Told You I was Freaky

Flight of the Conchords- I Told You I Was Freaky: If you liked their first album, then you’re bound to enjoy this album as well.

Cartel-Cycle: The band found success with their single, "Honestly," almost four years ago. Cartel continues to perfect the pop/punk genre with this release.

A Rocket to the Moon-On Your Side: Sound similar to a lot of pop/punk bands out there, but have a catchy sound. The album is worth checking out.

Robert Francis-Before Nightfall: Great lyrics and great sound, if you have not heard of him, definitely give his album a listen.

Mario-D.N.A: Has a good voice, but his sound is too generic. There is nothing special about the R&B singers' latest effort.

The Summer Set-Love Like This: A Very "poppy" album, but if you’re a fan of Cartel or We the Kings, you’ll probably like this as well.

Soil-Picture Perfect: A hard rock album, but not much variety in lyrics.

Converge-Axe to Fall: If you love frantic guitars, wild vocals, and insane drumming; then this album is for you.

Bob Dylan-Christmas in the Heart:  If you are a big Dylan fan then this will help complete the collection, otherwise, save your money.    

Tim McGraw-Southern Voice: Country fans should embrace McGraw’s newest album.

Upcoming releases for October 27, 2009 to watch for: Atreyu, Creed, Michael Jackson,Weezer, and Wolfmother.

For more in depth CD releases go here. Also, the ones above are available now for purchase.

Enjoy the article? By clicking the "Subscribe" button up top, emails will be sent anytime a new article is posted.



Today's top buzz...

  • La Toya Jackson
    La Toya Jackson hits the club in music video for 'Feels Like Love'
    Music Buzz
  • Kliff Kingsbury
    Italy's Vincenzo Nibali wins the 2014 Tour de France
    Today's Buzz
  • Johnny Manziel
    Here's why there is no need for Jonny Manziel to apologize for his offseason partying
    NFL Buzz
  • Guys and Dolls
    Guys and Dolls at the PACE Center: Community theater at it's finest
    15 Photos
  • Cheap Trick
    Cheap Trick brings an explosive set of hits to Phoenix on their U.S. tour
    20 Photos
  • Most Wanted Man
    'A Most Wanted Man' shows Phillip Seymour Hoffman at his best
    14 Photos