Skip to main content
  1. Life
  2. Family & Parenting
  3. Parenting Issues

Nominate your child's preschool teacher for Teacher of the Year

See also

If you know an amazing preschool teacher or childcare provider in Dallas County, the Dallas Association for the Education of Young Children wants you to nominate him or her for Teacher of the Year. The DAEYC is accepting nominations until May 8th for the Alzenia Hunter Teacher of the Year award, Administrator of the Year award, the Margaret Cone Impact award, and two scholarships for childcare providers and/or preschool teachers.

For the Alzenia Hunter award, preschool teachers and childcare providers must have five years of experience, live in Dallas County and have either memebership or involvement with an early childhood professional organization. Administrator of the Year candidates must have five years administrative experience, live in Dallas County and be involved in DAEYC as well as other community organizations. The Margaret Cone award is given to an individual who lives in Dallas County and has an impact on children and families that may or may not be linked to a job title.

The Joanie Pieper Scholarship pays for the conference fee and hotel for the Texas Association for the Education of Young Children annual conference for one Dallas County resident who shows an outstanding commitment to children and families. The DAEYC Academic Scholarships can be used by college students studying child development or early childhood education for CDA fees, tuition or books at the college or university of their choice.

Check out the DAEYC website for more information.