Skip to main content
  1. Tech
  2. Games
  3. Handheld Games

Nintendo Network scheduling maintenance day

See also

Come March 13, both the Wii U and 3DS will undergo a scheduled maintenance day that will affect the eShop of the aforementioned systems.

The following information comes from NintendoLife, who did a great job of laying out what time system owners can anticipate the maintenance to go down.

From Thursday, March 13, 2014 1pm Pacific / 4pm Eastern / 8pm UK / 9pm CET to Thursday, March 13, 2014 5pm Pacific / 8pm Eastern / midnight UK (14th March) / 1am CET.

NintendoLife also went on to explain that the online play for Pokemon X and Pokemon Y will be unavailable for about 14 hours starting on March 10.

This may also have an effect on the Pokemon Bank application, which has its free trial period coming to an end on March 14. For those that haven't downloaded the app yet it would seem that now is as good a time as ever.

Advertisement

Don't Miss

  • Unity
    'Assassin's Creed Unity' preview: Ubisoft comes home to its urban origins
    Games Preview
  • Smart vending machine
    This smart vending machine will recommend drinks for you based on your gender and age
    Video
    Tech Buzz
  • Destiny
    The 'Destiny' beta: 7 things we absolutely love about Bungie's new franchise
    Games Feature
  • Wi-Fi
    Find out how to stretch your Wi-Fi signal where it has never gone before
    Tech Tips
  • Far Cry
    'Far Cry 4' exclusive: Animals, avalanches, oxygen, side content and much more
    Games Interview
  • Gamer ghost
    Gamer finds and plays with ghost of deceased father on a classic game
    Video
    Headlines