Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

NFL Season Awards Preview

Adrian Peterson deserves to win Offensive POY
Adrian Peterson deserves to win Offensive POY
Associated Press


Peyton Manning, Denver Broncos

Manning led the Broncos to the #1 seed in the AFC a year removed from the league. The Broncos have won 10 games in a row and are all systems go for a long playoff run. Manning brings command to an offence that shows incredible attention to detail in every way.

Adrian Peterson, Minnesota Vikings - Honourable Mention

NFL Offensive Player of the Year

Adrain Peterson, Minnesota Vikings

Peterson came within 9 yards of setting a new rushing yards mark this season. He showed what a monster he is coming off ACL surgery going for over 2000 yards. He could be even better next year. Peterson accounts for more than 50% of the Vikings offence.

Calvin Johnson, Detroit Lions - Honourable Mention

NFL Defensive Player of the Year

JJ Watt, Houston Texans

Watt anchors a Texans defence that can really get to a QB reflected in his 20.5 sacks, just 2 off the NFL record. Watt is a beast on the edge, he forced 4 fumbles and regularly knocks balls down destined for completions.

Von Miller, Denver Broncos - Honourable Mention

NFL Coach of the Year

Pete Carroll, Seattle Seahawks

Carroll is the mad scientist behind one of the soon to be great dynasty defences in Seattle. They get to the QB and the secondary is the best in the league. The call to start Russell Wilson instead of Matt Flynn looks pretty good right now. This team is built to win for years.

Mike Smith, Atlanta Falcons - Honourable Mention

NFL Executive of the Year

Bruce Allen, Washington Redskins

Risking the large package of draft picks to scoop RG3 was brilliant but picking Kirk Cousins as an insurance policy in the 4th round was shrewd for this wily exec. Stealing RB Alfred Morris in the 6th round made this one of the most exciting young teams in the league with teh most potent rushing attack.

John Schneider, Seattle Seahawks - Honourable Mention

Comeback Player of the Year

Peyton Manning, Denver Broncos

4 neck surgeries in just over a year really puts things into perspective for one of the greatest QB's of this generation. Many had thought Manning had played his last game and now he has a legitimate shot at winning the Lombardi trophy once again.

Adrian Peterson - Honourable Mention

Offensive Rookie of the Year

Robert Griffin III, Washington Redskins

RG3 re-wrote the records books and all that we believed was possible for a rookie QB in the NFL. His poise and leadership have helped the Redskins to a home playoff date and his 815 rushing yards are a record. With 20 TD passes and only 5 INT, Griffin III will be a dominant force for years to come.

Russell Wilson, Seattle Seahawks - Honourable Mention

Defensive Rookie of the Year

Luke Kuechly, Carolina Panthers

Although he has struggled against the pass, Kuechly has absolutely crushed the oppositions running game leading the NFL in tackles with 164. That is a big time stat for a rookie LB who had to fill the huge shoes of Jon Beason when he went down.

Harrison Smith, Minnesota Vikings - Honourable Mention


Report this ad