Skip to main content

NFL schedule: Jacksonville Jaguars

David Garrard will look to improve on the team's 7-9 mark in 2010.
David Garrard will look to improve on the team's 7-9 mark in 2010.
AP

A return to Monday Night Football, a trip to the house that Jerry Jones built, and a perfectly timed bye week are the highlights of the newly-released 2010 Jaguars schedule.  The Jags will open up the season on Sunday, September 12, at home against the Denver Broncos, and then get a real tough test in San Diego vs. the Chargers a week later.  The Jaguars have three of their first four games at home - Broncos, Eagles and Colts - before they play three of four on the road.  Their AFC South rivals, the Tennessee Titans, come to the River City Monday, October 18.  The ESPN cameras will be rolling at 8:30 p.m..  That's the one and only prime time appearance for the Jags in 2010.

Halloween could be scary as the Jags will invade Cowboys Stadium for a 1:00 contest.  A month later they go to the Big Apple for another rare NFC East game against the Giants.  Road games against the Titans, Colts and Texans could be especially tough in the final five weeks of the season.  The bye week comes in Week 9, giving them a nice 8 games before and after the break.   

  • PRE-SEASON
  • Friday, August 13 at Philadelphia Eagles - 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, August 21 MIAMI DOLPHINS - 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, August 28 at Tampa Bay Buccaneers - 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, September 2 ATLANTA FALCONS - 7:30 p.m.
  • REGULAR SEASON
  • Sunday, September 12 DENVER BRONCOS - 1:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, September 19 at San Diego Chargers - 4:05 p.m.
  • Sunday, September 26 PHILADELPHIA EAGLES - 4:05 p.m.
  • Sunday, October 3 INDIANAPOLIS COLTS - 4:05 p.m.
  • Sunday, October 10 at Buffalo Bills - 1:00 p.m.
  • Monday, October 18 TENNESSEE TITANS - 8:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, October 24 at Kansas City Chiefs - 1:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, October 31 at Dallas Cowboys - 1:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, November 7 - BYE WEEK
  • Sunday, November 14 HOUSTON TEXANS - 1:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, November 21 CLEVELAND BROWNS - 1:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, November 28 at New York Giants - 1:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, December 5 at Tennessee Titans - 1:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, December 12 OAKLAND RAIDERS - 1:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, December 19 at Indianapolis Colts - 1:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, December 26 WASHINGTON REDSKINS - 1:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, January 2 at Houston Texans - 1:00 p.m.

Comments