Skip to main content
Report this ad

New Triptykon EP, "Shatter," to be released October 26th


Shatter (click for larger size)

Although this column was critical of the Triptykon full-length, we still believe in Tom Warrior and crew and so are looking forward to the release of Shatter, the band's new 5-song EP, on the 26th of October (25th in Europe).

Shatter will be approximately 28 minutes long and will contain the following tracks:

1.) Shatter
2.) I Am the Twilight
3.) Crucifixus
4.) Circle of the Tyrants [live]
5.) Dethroned Emperor [live]

"Crucifixus," a chilling ambient piece, was recorded during the sessions for Eparistera Daimones and was actually the first Triptykon song available to the public.  It can still be heard at the band's MySpace profile, but the new EP will feature a newly mixed and mastered version of the track.  The last two tracks are cover versions of Celtic Frost songs, recorded when Triptykon headlined this year's Roadburn Festival back in April.  Darkthrone's Nocturno Culto guests as a vocalist.

Shatter will be available via Century Media Records via CD, LP, and digital download.

Triptykon embarks on their Weltenbrand tour of North America with 1349 and Yakuza this October.  The bands will perform at Los Angeles' El Rey Theatre on October 24th, and cheap advance tickets are currently available from

For more info: Subscribe to LA Metal Music Examiner for metal news and reviews, and expect a review of Shatter to appear shortly after its release date.


Report this ad