Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

New releases in June

The new album from The Mars Volta, Octahedron

This June has seen many, many new releases from a wide range of musicians and artists. Here are some of the most talked about of the month:

The Mars Volta - Octahedron - Single: Since We’ve Been Wrong

Pete Yorn - Back and Forth - Single: Don’t Wanna Cry

Dinosaur Jr - Farm - Single: Over It

Elvis Costello - Secret, Profane & Sugarcane - Single: Sulphur to Sugarcane

The Dead Weather - Horehound - Single: Hang You From the Heavens

For more info: 

The Mars Volta

The Dead Weather

Pete Yorn

Dinosaur Jr

Elvis Costello

Ear x-tacy



Today's top buzz...

  • Jack White
    Reddit users have fun photoshopping an angry Jack White at a Cubs game
    Music Buzz
  • Kliff Kingsbury
    Kliff Kingsbury reads a series of flattering tweets praising his good looks
    Today's Buzz
  • Jamaal Charles
    Kansas City Chiefs make Jamaal Charles the second highest paid running back in NFL
    NFL Buzz
  • Slash
    Slash and The Conspirators crush it at Hard Rock, AP Awards
    20 Photos
  • Monks of Mellonwah
    Exclusive interview: Monks of Mellonwah talk music, touring and more
    9 Photos
  • Nikki Bella
    How will fans react if the WWE decides to turn Nikki Bella into a heel?
    5 Photos