Skip to main content

See also:

New Orleans Saints v Seattle Seahawks prediction odds picks & NFL streaming 2014

According to an ESPN (Jan. 10, 2014) report, the first NFL playoff game on today’s slate matches up the Saints and Seahawks, as free NFL online streaming, odds picks and predictions are now available.

Quarterback Drew Brees #9 of the New Orleans Saints looks on against the Seattle Seahawks during a game at CenturyLink Field on December 2, 2013 in Seattle, Wash.
Photo by Jonathan Ferrey/Getty Images

A ruckus Seattle, Wash., crowd will fill CenturyLink Field for this afternoon’s NFC Divisional Round showdown between the sixth-seeded (Road: 3-5) New Orleans Saints and the No. 1 team in the conference, the (Home: 7-1) Seattle Seahawks.

Opening kickoff is scheduled for 4:35 p.m. EST (3:35 p.m. CST/2:35 p.m. MST/1:35 p.m. PST) and it will be broadcast nationwide on FOX. This NFL playoff 2014 game will also be streaming free online on FOX’s NFL live stream page.

The fact that this will be the second encounter between the Saints and Seahawks in just over a month, guarantees that oddsmakers and bettors will revert to the result of that game when composing ATS point spreads, NFL picks and predictions.

The Seahawks jumped out to a 17-0 first quarter lead and would never look back, humiliating New Orleans to the tune of 34-7 on Monday Night Football’s Week 13.

Also embedded in most peoples’ mind is Marshawn Lynch’s 131-yard rushing performance, when Seattle stunned New Orleans by a final score of 41-36 in an eventful (Jan. 8, 2011) NFL playoff game at then-Qwest Field.

Thus, it comes as no surprise that Las Vegas’ experts consider the Seahawks favorites by -10 points versus against the Saints [+10], and that the OVER/UNDER is set at a combined total 45 points this evening.

However, the fact that Russell Wilson & Co. dominated their most recent proceedings gives bettors a false sense of security, thus, falling into an ATS betting trap.

And while utilizing statistics and figures to justify a claim for an upset seems like an impossible task, conventional (NFL betting) wisdom suggests that the New Orleans Saints will not only cover the [+8] spread, but that will have a legitimate shot at stunning the mighty Seattle Seahawks at home tonight.

The key to this NFC Divisional Round game will be winning the turnover-battle, as well as (DC) Rob Ryan's ability to game-plan based on mistakes made during the first meeting.

One also expects Brees to redeem himself by impacting third-down situations by keeping the sticks moving and thus, Wilson off the field. New Orleans' key impact players will be (RB) Mark Ingram's power-running and (TE) Jimmy Graham keeping the Seahawks 'D' and secondary honest.

NFL football fans cannot afford to miss what could be one of the biggest upsets in NFL playoff history. Watch the Saints vs. Seahawks on your television set live on FOX or experience the free NFL streaming feed by visiting FOX’s Live Stream Page.