Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

New 'Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved' trailer, screens, songs, and release date

Today June 6, 2014 Disney Interactive and Harmonix revealed a smorgasbord of information regarding their upcoming music-based video game Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved. The game, which is inspired by Disney's iconic movie Fantasia, is headed for Xbox One and Kinect for Xbox 360 on Oct. 21, 2014.

Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved screenshots
Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved screenshots
Photo courtesy of Harmonix, used with permission.
Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved
Photo courtesy of Harmonix, used with permission.

The new trailer “The Neighborhood” showcases players as they make their way through a restrained 2D urban cityscape,
"using music and magic to unleash a vibrant and magical 3D environment by interacting with billboards, rooftops, trains and other surprises hidden within the city landscape." Players movements affect the music and create reactions on the screen with "bold colors and whimsical music that make “The Neighborhood” a fantastical adventure."

Today Harmonix also revealed several additional music tracks from award-winning artists which will be featured in the game:

  • Depeche Mode - "Enjoy the Silence"
  • Drake - "Take Care" (ft. Rihanna)
  • Tchaikovsky - "The Nutcracker Medley"
  • Police - "Message in a Bottle"
  • MIA - "Galang”
  • The Who - "The Real Me"

These new tracks join the previously revealed roster of:

  • AVICII – “Levels”
  • David Bowie – “Ziggy Stardust”
  • Antonin Dvorak – “Symphony No. 9 from the New World”
  • Fun. – “Some Nights”
  • Peter Gabriel – “In Your Eyes”
  • Gorillaz – “Feel Good Inc.”
  • Cee Lo Green – “Forget You”
  • Elton John – “Rocket Man”
  • Kimbra – “Settle Down”
  • Lorde – “Royals”
  • Bruno Mars – “Locked Out of Heaven”
  • Nicki Minaj – “Super Bass”
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – “Eine Kleine Nachtmusik”
  • Modest Mussorgsky – “Night on Bald Mountain”
  • Queen – “Bohemian Rhapsody”
  • White Stripes – “Seven Nation Army”
  • Antonio Vivaldi – “The Four Seasons: Winter, 1st Movement”

Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved boasts more than 30 tracks, from classical music and modern hits to classic rock and more. The game "transports players to a breathtaking world where music and magic combine to transform extraordinary interactive landscapes in entirely new and creative ways."

For additional information about Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved like their Facebook page at, follow the game on Twitter and Instagram @FantasiaGame, and watch more videos on YouTube at

Report this ad