Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

New Black Sabbath box set “Complete Studio Albums (1970-1978) comes this April

The artwork for the upcoming Black Sabbath box set
The artwork for the upcoming Black Sabbath box set
Photo from Warner Bros. site

Warner Bros./Rhino will release all of Black Sabbath's studio albums that feature the Prince of Darkness Ozzy Osbourne on vocals (except their 1976 LP) in a box set titled “Black Sabbath: Complete Studio Albums (1970-1978).” The new collection is set for an April 15 release. The LPs will be presented in a clam-shell box and will include the albums “Black Sabbath,” “Paranoid,” “Master of Reality,” “Vol. 4,” “Sabbath Bloody Sabbath,” “Sabotage,” “Technical Ecstasy,” and “Never Say Die!” All of the albums were recorded for Warner Bros during the 1970s.

Black Sabbath are gearing up for their North American tour, which begins March 31 in Brooklyn, New York. Unfortunately, the metal band will not be stopping in Chicago this time around. Black Sabbath released their latest album “13” last year to critical acclaim. It even gained them their first number one album in the States. To learn more about the tour and to get their latest album, visit their official website.

Black Sabbath North American Tour

Mar. 31 – Brooklyn, NY – Barclays Center
Apr. 03 – Halifax, NS – Metro Centre
Apr. 05 – Quebec City, QC – Colisee Pepsi
Apr. 07 – Montreal, QC – Bell Centre
Apr. 09 – London, ON – Budweiser Gardens
Apr. 11 – Hamilton, ON – Copps Coliseum
Apr. 13 – Ottawa, ON – Canadian Tire Centre
Apr. 16 – Winnipeg, MB – MTS Centre
Apr. 18 – Saskatoon, SK – Credit Union Centre
Apr. 20 – Calgary, AB – Scotiabank Saddledome
Apr. 22 – Edmonton, AB – Rexall Place
Apr. 26 – Los Angeles, CA – Hollywood Bowl

Report this ad