Skip to main content
  1. Life
  2. Society & Culture
  3. Ethnic Cultures

Native American SAG/AFTRA invited 'Understanding the Commercial Agent' May 22

See also

The “Screen Actors Guild” (SAG) & the “American Federation of Television and Radio Artists” (AFTRA) are invited to an online streaming event with “LifeRaft.” It is a program that is part of the “SAG Foundation” where entertainment professionals give invaluable advice to union members about the industry. This includes Native American members of SAG/AFTRA. The next online streaming event is called, “Understanding the role of the Commercial Agent.”

According to the Email sent to SAG/AFTRA members from “LifeRaft.” - “Understanding the Role of the Commercial Agent - As the winter and spring commercial season winds down, the following agents will spend an evening discussing the current commercial climate. The panelists will also discuss how specifically they do their job, in what ways they work with their clients, and advice to what steps it takes to be a successful commercial actor. Join us for an informative and inspirational evening.”

Thursday, May 22, 2014 / 7 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. CT / 10 p.m. ET.

SAG Foundation Actors Center” / 5757 Wilshire Blvd, Mezzanine / Los Angeles, CA / Free Validated Parking).

Check in at 6:30 p.m. / Please arrive a minimum of 15 minutes early / Commercial agents will spend an evening discussing the current commercial climate. / No Actor Headshots or other materials, reels & business cards etc., will be taken at this event.

The panelists include: Robin Harrington from “Lemon Lime Agency” / Gloria Hinojosa from “Amsel, Eisenstadt, Frazier & Hinojosa, Inc.” / Stuart K. Robinson who is CEO of “Brady, Brannon and Rich Talent” / Janet Tscha “Arlene Thornton and Associates.”

To watch by live stream you do not have to log in.

Advertisement

Related Videos: