Skip to main content
  1. Sports
  2. General Sports

NASCAR drivers with most wins in the Aaron's 499 at Talladega

See also

The following is a list of the NASCAR drivers with the most wins in the Aaron's 499 which is run annually at Talladega Superspeedway in Talladega, Alabama.

The Aaron's 499 has been run annually since 1970, so it is one of the older NASCAR Sprint Cup races. Over the years, this race has gone by different names like the Alabama 500 (1970), the Winston 500 (1971-1996), the DieHard 500 (1998-2000), and the Talladega 500 (2001).

NASCAR drivers with most wins in the Aaron's 499 at Talladega

1. Jeff Gordon - 4 wins

Jeff Gordon holds the record for most wins in the Aaron's 499 with four. Gordon won the race in 2000, 2004, 2005, and 2007. So far in his NASCAR Sprint Cup career, Jeff Gordon has won 88 races in 724 Sprint Cup starts.

T-2. David Pearson - 3

David Pearson won the Aaron's 499 at Talladega for three consecutive years from 1972 to 1974. David Pearson won 105 races in just 574 starts in his career.

T-2. Buddy Baker - 3

Buddy Baker won this race three times in 1975, 1976, and 1980. For his NASCAR career, Buddy Baker won just 19 races in 700 starts. Despite winning just 19 times, Buddy Baker did win most of the major NASCAR races at least once including the Daytona 500, Coca-Cola 600, Southern 500, and this race.

T-2. Bobby Allison - 3

Bobby Allison won this race in 1979, 1981, and 1986. Bobby Allison won 85 Sprint Cup races in 718 starts in his NASCAR career.

T-2. Davey Allison - 3

Davey Allison, the son of Bobby, won this race in 1987, 1989, and 1992. In his career, Davey Allison won 19 races in just 191 starts before he died tragically in a helicopter crash at Talladega in 1993.

T-2. Dale Earnhardt - 3

Dale Earnhardt won this race three times in 1990, 1994, and 1999. Dale Earnhardt won 76 races in 676 career NASCAR Sprint Cup starts.

Active NASCAR Drivers with Two Wins in the Aaron's 499 at Talladega

  • Dale Earnhardt, Jr.

Dale Earnhardt, Jr. has two wins in the Aaron's 499 (2002 and 2003).

Jimmie Johnson won the Aaron's 499 at Talladega in 2006 and 2011.

  • Brad Keselowski

Brad Keselowski won the Aaron's 499 in 2009 and 2012.



  • Stephen A. Smith apologizes
    Stephen A. Smith: Ray Rice rant was 'most egregious error of my career'
    Domestic Violence
  • Maria Kirilenko slideshow
    Feast your eyes on the former fiance of Alex Ovechkin: The newly-single Maria Kirilenko
    20 Photos
  • New York Yankees fan returns lost Red Sox World Series ring to owner
    MLB News
  • Brees gets tested
    Saints Drew Brees says he has 10 years left in NFL, immediately gets drug tested
    NFL News
  • Bryan subdues burglar
    Former WWE champ Daniel Bryan holds down burglar with submission move
    Fight Sports
  • Grave defiler identified
    Die-hard Browns fan identified in Art Modell’s grave defiling video
    Crimes & Court