Skip to main content
  1. Sports
  2. General Sports

NASCAR drivers who have won The Profit on CNBC 500 in Phoenix the most times

See also

The following is a list of NASCAR drivers who have won The Profit on CNBC 500 race at Phoenix International Raceway in Avondale, Arizona the most number of times.

The Profit on CNBC 500 is the new name of this race, which used to called the Subway Fresh Fit 500. The race has been run annually since 2005, so we are not talking about a ton of winners here. I've listed the only multiple winner of the race, and then all the other drivers who have won here once each.

After his great win at the Daytona 500, can Dale Earnhardt, Jr., win The Profit on CNBC 500 one week later? That will be tough because winning the Daytona 500 is such a huge deal, a driver probably needs a little time before he can get back to peak form.

The favorite to win The Profit on CNBC 500 in Phoenix this week is Jimmie Johnson at 5-1, followed by Denny Hamlin and Kyle Busch at 7-1. Dale Earnhardt, Jr. is 12-1 odds to win in back-to-back weeks.

NASCAR drivers who have won The Profit on CNBC 500 in Phoenix the most times

1. Jeff Gordon - 2

Jeff Gordon is the only driver to date to win this race more than once. Gordon won the race in 2007 and 2011. When Jeff Gordon won this race in 2011, it snapped a 66 race losing streak. Jeff Gordon has been talking about retiring after this season at age 42 (he'll 43 when the season is over).

T-2. Kurt Busch - 1

Kurt Busch won the inaugural race here in 2005.

T-2. Kevin Harvick - 1

Kevin Harvick won the second race here in 2006.

T-2. Jimmie Johnson - 1

Jimmie Johnson won the race in 2008.

T-2. Mark Martin - 1

Mark Martin won the race in 2009.

T-2. Ryan Newman - 1

Ryan Newman won the race in 2010.

T-2. Denny Hamlin - 1

Denny Hamlin won the race in 2012.

T-2. Carl Edwards - 1

Carl Edwards won the race last year, and he will try to become the first back-to-back winner in 2014 at The Profit on CNBC 500 at Phoenix International Raceway.

Ironically, when Carl Edwards won the race in 2013, he not only snapped a 70 race winless streak, he was also driving the Subway sponsored car in the last year Subway sponsored the race.



  • David Price rumors
    Should the bottom-dwelling Tampa Bay Rays trade or keep pitching ace David Price?
    MLB Rumors
  • Maria Kirilenko slideshow
    Feast your eyes on the former fiance of Alex Ovechkin: The newly-single Maria Kirilenko
    20 Photos
  • Denver Broncos owner Pat Bowlen has Alzheimer's disease, will step down
    NFL News
  • Sam responds to Dungy
    Michael Sam has the perfect response to Tony Dungy's controversial comments
    NFL News
  • Bella wardrobe malfunction
    Sexy diva Nikki Bella suffers wardrobe malfunction during WWE show
    Fight Sports
  • LeBron gives cupcakes
    LeBron James sends cupcakes to neighbors after press overtakes neighborhood
    Food & Drink