Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. TV

NAACP Image Awards: soap actors from 'The Young and the Restless' among nominees

See also

The nominees for The 45TH NAACP Image Awards were been announced during a live press conference at the TV One presentation to the Television Critics Association during its Winter 2014 Press Tour. TV One will be the official home of the awards for the next five years. Actors David Oyelowo, Joe Morton, Keke Palmer, Gina Torres and Bresha Webb were on hand to announced the categories and nominees.

The awards will be handed out in a two-hour special airing live on Saturday, February 22 on TV One at 9:00 p.m. ET (PT tape-delayed). It will be preceded by a live one-hour Red Carpet pre-show at 8:00 p.m. ET (PT tape-delayed).

On the eve of the Saturday televised ceremony on Friday, February 2, awards for non-televised categories will be announced. The remaining categories will be announced live on TV One on Saturday, February 22nd. Each year the NAACP Images recognizes excellence in diversity in 54 categories, including Daytime Television. Steve Harvey and Queen Latifah, Aisha Tyler of "The Talk" and former "All My Children" actor Michael B. Jordan were each nominated for Outstanding Talk Show Host, Outstanding Actress in a Comedy for "Archer" and Outstanding Actor in a Motion Picture for "Fruitvale Station, " respectively.

In the Daytime Television category, the nominees are:

Outstanding Actor in a Daytime Drama Series

Kristoff St. John
"The Young and the Restless" (CBS)

Aaron D. Spears
"The Bold and the Beautiful" (CBS)

Redaric Williams
"The Young and the Restless" (CBS)

Tequan Richmond
"General Hospital" (ABC)

Lawrence Saint Victor
"The Bold and the Beautiful" (CBS)

Outstanding Actress in a Daytime Drama Series

Tatyana Ali
"The Young and the Restless" (CBS)

Christel Khalil
"The Young and the Restless" (CBS)

Karla Mosley
"The Bold and the Beautiful" (CBS)

Angell Conwell
"The Young and the Restless" (CBS)

Kristolyn Lloyd
"The Bold and the Beautiful" (CBS)

Outstanding Children’s Program

"2013 HALO Awards" (Nickelodeon/TeenNick)

"A.N.T. Farm" (Disney Channel)

"Dora the Explorer" (Nickelodeon)

"Postcards: Mandela" (The Africa Channel)

"Wynton Marsalis: A YoungArts MasterClass" (HBO)

Outstanding Performance in a Youth/ Children’s Program - (Series or Special)

China Anne McClain - "A.N.T. Farm" (Disney Channel)

Eric I. Keyes, III - "Live Life and Win!" (Syndicated)

Fatima Ptacek - "Dora the Explorer" (Nickelodeon)

Karan Brar - "Jessie" (Disney Channel)

Zendaya - "Shake It Up" (Disney Channel)

Outstanding Talk Series

"Oprah's Lifeclass" (OWN)

"Oprah's Next Chapter" (OWN)

"Steve Harvey" (Syndicated)

"The Arsenio Hall Show" (Syndicated)

"The Queen Latifah Show" (Syndicated)

Click here for a complete list of nominees.

To read more articles with actors from your favorite shows and movies, check out my pages at Daytime TV Examiner, Classic TV Examiner and Animation Examiner. Also, follow me on Twitter at @Phyllis_Thomas


Today's top buzz...

  • Eminem
    The jam-packed Austin City Limits festival lineup has been announced
    Festivals Buzz
  • A.J. Green
    The Cincinnati Bengals kept A.J. Green happy with an extension through 2015
    NFL News
  • Blake Shelton
    Performers announced for Clear Channel's first iHeartRadio Music Awards
    Music News
  • NBA Cheerleaders
    These NBA dancers are guaranteed to take some attention away from the playoff action
    NBA Buzz
  • Kristen Wiig
    Exclusive: Kristen Wiig talks 'Secret Life of Walter Mitty,' new on Blu-ray, DVD
    Movies Buzz
  • Buffalo Bills
    The Buffalo Bills have reached a settlement agreement in a text messaging lawsuit

User login

Log in
Sign in with your email and password. Or reset your password.
Write for us
Interested in becoming an Examiner and sharing your experience and passion? We're always looking for quality writers. Find out more about and apply today!