Skip to main content
TV

See also:

MTV Movie Awards 2014: Live stream online, red carpet and TV schedule start time

Host Conan O'Brien speaks onstage during rehearsals for the 2014 MTV Movie Awards at Nokia Theatre L.A. Live on April 11, 2014 in Los Angeles, Calif.
Host Conan O'Brien speaks onstage during rehearsals for the 2014 MTV Movie Awards at Nokia Theatre L.A. Live on April 11, 2014 in Los Angeles, Calif.Photo by Jason Merritt/Getty Images for MTV

On Sunday, April 13, 2014, MTV reported that the Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles, Calif., would be the site for the 2014 MTV Movie Awards, which will be streaming live online at the same TV scheduled start time of 9 p.m. EST (8 p.m. CST/7 p.m. MST/6 p.m. PST) on MTV (DirecTV channel 331). Tonight’s show will be hosted by Conan O’Brien and will feature performances by Ellie Goulding/Zedd, Twenty One Pilots, and of course, Eminem and Rihanna.

National TV coverage of the 2014 MTV Movie Awards gets underway at 8:30 p.m. EST with the official MTV Movie Awards Preshow. Josh Horowitz and Zendaya will interview celebrities as they make their red carpet arrivals, including Shailene Woodley, Ansel Elgort and many more.

Movie lovers around the world will also have the option of streaming tonight’s event live on a desktop and a number of Internet mobile devices. For more information please visit MTV’s Live Stream page, or simply click here to be transferred directly.

There are a number of movies projected to dominate the night with multiple nominations. Among some of the most nominated movies are American Hustle, The Wolf of Wall Street and The Hunger Games: Catching Fire with 8 nominations, as well as 4 nominations for 12 Years a Slave. Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues, Dallas Buyers Club, The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug and This Is the End are just a few of the other movies being acknowledged.

Some of the biggest names in Hollywood are slated to partake in tonight’s 2014 MTV Movie Awards celebration. According to Just Jared’s report on April 13, a long list of A-list presenters are scheduled to take the stage this evening, highlighted by Andrew Garfield, Brooklyn Decker, Cameron Diaz, Channing Tatum, Emma Stone, Jessica Alba, Johnny Depp, Kate Upton, Mark Wahlberg, Megan Fox, Mila Kunis, Orlando Bloom, Seth Rogen, Zac Efron and others.

Don’t miss what is sure to be a very entertaining night when some of the biggest stars in Hollywood will be honored. Watch the 2014 MTV Movie Awards by tuning to MTV (DirecTV channel 331) or by clicking on the link provided above to watch the free live stream online.