Skip to main content
Report this ad

Mount Mary College Signs Transfer Agreement with Waukesha County Technical College

MMC President Dr. Eileen Schwalbach and WCTC President Dr. Barbara
MMC President Dr. Eileen Schwalbach and WCTC President Dr. Barbara Prindiville.
Courtesy of Mount Mary College

MILWAUKEE (July 9, 2010) – Mount Mary College signed a Degree Completion Agreement with Waukesha County Technical College (WCTC) on June 30, 2010 that will allow WCTC associate degree graduates to transfer credits to Mount Mary College to earn a Liberal Studies bachelor’s degree. Under the new agreement, WCTC students earning an Associate in Applied Science degree can apply those credits to any Mount Mary degree program, including the general studies core requirements, and enter the College a few credits short of junior status. A total of 64 WCTC credits can be transferred.

In addition, the Degree Completion Agreement includes a program-to-program transfer agreement allowing students in WCTC’s Criminal Justice program to transfer to Mount Mary’s Justice Program.

Presidents from both institutions are pleased with the new agreement and believe it will benefit the region in increasing the number of four-year degree graduates. “We’re honored to collaborate with WCTC in offering students in the area opportunities for further education,” stated Mount Mary College President Dr. Eileen Schwalbach. “We’re confident the new agreement will make it easier for students to smoothly transition to a four-year degree program,” she added.

WCTC President Dr. Barbara Prindiville agreed, “By creating partnerships that ease credit transfer between two-year and four-year institutions, both students and ultimately the state of Wisconsin benefit. This agreement helps to address the ‘Education Gap’ in Wisconsin and the need for more baccalaureate degrees.”

Additional information on the transfer agreement can be found at or


Report this ad