Skip to main content
  1. Tech
  2. Gadgets & Tech
  3. Internet

MLB Spring Training 2014: Florida St. vs Yankees live stream schedule start time

See also

According to a Feb. 25 ESPN report, the New York Yankees kickoff their MLB Spring Training 2014 schedule by taking on the FSU Seminoles in this afternoon's live streaming online game, which means the pinstripes could get a look at reigning Heisman Trophy winner, Jameis Winston.

"It will be fun to watch," said Yankees skipper Joe Girardi as he prepared his team for the first meeting between the Yanks and the Noles since 1985. "Obviously, he's extremely athletic when you watch him play the game of football. He's got a great arm. Pretty mature for his age."

George M. Steinbrenner Field in Tampa, Fla., will be the site for today’s MLB Spring Training 2014 game. First pitch is scheduled for 1:05 p.m. EST (12:05 p.m. CST/11:05 a.m. MST/10:05 a.m. PST) and it will only be available via live streaming audio.

Florida State Seminoles (local) fans can tune to 1270 AM to listen live, while Yankees followers outside the Tallahassee area can stream the play-by-play audio by visiting Seminoles.com’s multimedia page or by clicking here (Subscription required).

According to Winston, going up against his "favorite team" is sure to be a nerve-wracking experience this afternoon, adding that he was "going to be a little starstruck." While this game will go down as an exhibition for the Bronx Bombers, that will not be the case for the Noles.

"It's a shame that it counts as one of our 56 games, said FSU coach Mike Martin, "but we will let it count for the opportunity to play the Yankees, Phillies, Rays, Braves, whoever we're playing."

Advertisement

Don't Miss

  • Massive
    Ubisoft Massive exclusive: 'The Division', PS4 & Xbox One, Activision to Ubisoft & more
    Camera
    Games Exclusive
  • iPhone
    Get your wallet ready: The next iPhone could cost $100 more than your last one
    Video
    Tech Buzz
  • Civ
    Need to catch up on 'Sid Meier's Civilization'? Here is everything you need to know
    Camera
    Games Feature
  • Google Glass
    See how Google Glass is letting sick kids go to the zoo without leaving the hospital
    Tech News
  • Upcoming
    These are 2014's biggest PS4, Xbox One and Wii U games
    Camera
    Games Feature
  • Google
    Google has filed for a patent to develop contact lenses capable of taking photos
    Video
    Headlines

User login

Log in
Sign in with your email and password. Or reset your password.
Write for us
Interested in becoming an Examiner and sharing your experience and passion? We're always looking for quality writers. Find out more about Examiner.com and apply today!