Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Missouri Comets win 2014 MISL Championship

Missouri Comets win MISL Championship
Missouri Comets win MISL Championship

Saturday night, the Missouri Comets won the franchise’s first Major Indoor Soccer League (MISL) Championship with a 6-4 victory against the Baltimore Blast in Game 3 of the MISL Championship Series for a crowd of 6,447 fans at Baltimore Arena.

Brian Harris was named MISL Championship Series Most Valuable Player for scoring the game-winning goal with 56.1 seconds to play as the Comets twice came back from deficits to dethrone the defending champion Blast.

MISL Championship Series
No. 1 Baltimore Blast vs. No. 3 Missouri Comets
(Comets win series 2-1)
Game 1: Missouri 15, Baltimore 8
Game 2: Baltimore 19, Missouri 4
Game 3: Missouri 6, Baltimore 4

MISL 2014 Awards

On Thursday, MISL released the winners of the 2014 MISL Awards.

Most Valuable Player – Mike Lookingland, Baltimore Blast
Rookie of the Year – Odaine Sinclair, St. Louis Ambush
Coach of the Year – Danny Kelly, Baltimore Blast
Defender of the Year – Mike Lookingland, Baltimore Blast
Goalkeeper of the Year – William Vanzela, Baltimore Blast


Report this ad