Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Miserable releases debut song from solo EP 'Halloween Dream'

See also

K. Esfandiari of Whirr has released her solo EP Halloween Dream under the moniker Miserable. While the sound perfectly matches the moniker, the debut song "Bell Jar" is a stroke of musical genius, meeting in that middle place between indie rock and shoegaze. This particular composition is both haunting and savage, full of droning beauty, well-used feeback, an undercurrent of dark dissonance, and sultry, echo-laden vocals. And the climax of drums, guitars and vocals toward the end make for a brilliant one.

"Bell Jar" is just one of a handful of new Miserable songs on the outstanding Halloween Dream release. Available on 7" vinyl and digital download from The Native Sound, Miserable's Halloween Dream is a very worthwhile EP.


Today's top buzz...

  • Mariah Carey
    Mariah Carey requires kittens before a show, but that's not the strangest celebrity rider
    Music Buzz
  • Clayton Kershaw
    Watch Clayton Kershaw throw a ball at Jimmy Kimmel
    Today's Buzz
  • Jessie J
    Jessie J enlists Ariana Grande and Nicki Minaj for her new song 'Bang Bang'
    Music Buzz
  • Journey
    Journey and Steve Miller jam out at the Shoreline Amphitheater
    16 Photos
  • Batman
    Batman and Robin Originals reveal comedy secrets at Comic-Con press conference
    12 Photos
  • Metta World Peace
    Metta World Peace gets physical during the Venice Basketball League game
    Sports Buzz

Related Videos: