Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Miranda Lambert leads over the boys with ACM award nominations

Wednesday morning, the Academy of Country Music announced the nominees for their annual award show. There were several surprises throughout several categories. Miranda Lambert and Tim McGraw lead the pack with seven nominations. One shocker was that Lambert was nominated for Entertainer of the Year, alongside Luke Bryan, Blake Shelton, George Strait, and Taylor Swift.

Miranda Lambert leads the ACM Award nominees with 7, including Entertainer of the Year.
Photo by Christopher Polk/Getty Images for NARAS

In the Vocal Duo of the Year contest, Montgomery Gentry was shut out again out of the category, while extremely new duo Dan + Shay was inserted. Rocker Sheryl Crow was placed in the Female Vocalist category. Kacey Musgraves was sprinkled throughout the nominations, including Female Vocalist, Album of the Year, Song of the Year, and Video of the Year.

Who will win this year's ACM Awards? Tune in as Luke Bryan and Blake Shelton host the event live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on April 6, 2014, at 8:00 p.m.

2014 ACM Award Nominee List

Entertainer of the year
• Luke Bryan
• Miranda Lambert
• Blake Shelton
• George Strait
• Taylor Swift

Male vocalist of the year
• Jason Aldean
• Lee Brice
• Luke Bryan
• Blake Shelton
• Keith Urban

Female vocalist of the year
• Sheryl Crow
• Miranda Lambert
• Kacey Musgraves
• Taylor Swift
• Carrie Underwood

Vocal duo of the year
• Big & Rich
• Dan + Shay
• Florida Georgia Line
• Love and Theft
• Thompson Square

Vocal group of the year
• Eli Young Band
• Lady Antebellum
• Little Big Town
• The Band Perry
• Zac Brown Band

Album of the year
• Based On A True Story – Blake Shelton
• Crash My Party – Luke Bryan
• Here's To The Good Times – Florida Georgia Line
• Same Trailer Different Park – Kacey Musgraves
• Two Lanes Of Freedom – Tim McGraw

Single record of the year
• Cruise – Florida Georgia Line
• Highway Don't Care – Tim McGraw Featuring Taylor Swift & Keith Urban
• I Drive Your Truck – Lee Brice
• Mama's Broken Heart – Miranda Lambert
• Wagon Wheel – Darius Rucker Featuring Lady Antebellum

Song of the year
• Every Storm (Runs Out Of Rain) – Gary Allan
Songwriters: Gary Allan, Hillary Lindsey, Matthew Warren
• I Drive Your Truck – Lee Brice
Songwriters: Jessi Alexander, Connie Harrington, Jimmy Yeary
• Mama's Broken Heart – Miranda Lambert
Songwriters: Brandy Clark, Shane McAnally, Kacey Musgraves
• Mine Would Be You – Blake Shelton
• Wagon Wheel – Darius Rucker Featuring Lady Antebellum

Video of the year
• Better Dig Two – The Band Perry
• Blowin' Smoke – Kacey Musgraves
• Highway Don't Care – Tim McGraw Featuring Taylor Swift & Keith Urban
• I Drive Your Truck – Lee Brice
• Mama's Broken Heart – Miranda Lambert
• Two Black Cadillacs – Carrie Underwood

Vocal event of the year
• Boys 'Round Here – Blake Shelton Featuring Pistol Annies & Friends
• Cruise (Remix) – Florida Georgia Line Featuring Nelly
• Highway Don't Care – Tim McGraw Featuring Taylor Swift & Keith Urban
• Wagon Wheel – Darius Rucker Featuring Lady Antebellum
• We Were Us – Keith Urban And Miranda Lambert

Songwriter of the year
• Rhett Akins
• Rodney Clawson
• Ashley Gorley
• Luke Laird
• Shane McAnally

Bass player of the year
• Mike Brignardello
• Kevin "Swine" Grantt
• Mark Hill
• Michael Rhodes
• Glenn Worf

Drummer of the year
• Chad Cromwell
• Fred Eltringham
• Shannon Forrest
• Greg Morrow
• Lonnie Wilson

Guitar player of the year
• Jeff King
• Troy Lancaster
• Brent Mason
• Rob McNelley
• Jerry McPherson

Piano/keyboards player of the year
• Tony Harrell
• John Jarvis
• Charlie Judge
• Tim Lauer
• Gordon Mote

Specialty instrument player of the year
• Glen Duncan
• Larry Franklin
• Jim Hoke
• Danny Rader
• Bryan Sutton

Steel guitar player of the year
• Dan Dugmore
• Paul Franklin
• Steve Hinson
• Russ Pahl
• Scotty Sanders

Audio engineer of the year
• Derek Bason
• Ben Fowler
• Mills Logan
• Steve Marcantonio
• Justin Niebank

Producer of the year
• Mark Bright
• Dann Huff
• Michael Knox
• Frank Liddell
• Paul Worley

Report this ad